We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Last Resort Grill

Last Resort Grill
Ranked #2 of 413 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Princeton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Unusual menu, excellent quality. Setting is cozy but not overly fancy. The food is the thing here and they have it right. Cost is above average but quality of food makes it worthwhile.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bruceton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    643
    247
    70
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jcsfla
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Awesome brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

The food here is nothing shy of amazing. Unique dishes and you will see tons of people that you know when you come because everyone eats here. Such a great place. One of Athen's best.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jcsfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

My wife and I ate Sunday brunch here. The server was very nice, and the food was excellent. Drinks included, it was about $20. I'd definitely recommend.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Socksmwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING DESSERTS!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

The white chocolate cheesecake and the tres leches cake are to die for! I went with my extended family; i think four generations of us were present. For those who are tough to please, try the amazing spicy pork and potatoe soup..Warning, it is a bit spicy for some but an excellent choice for the original southern belles. The frittata is also fabulous. We explained it to our original southern belles as a quiche without the crust. The eggs are whipped to perfection making the frittata airy and able to hold all of the wonderful combinations of cheeses, vegetables, and meats. Go early! WE were the first table to arrive before they opened at 11am for our reservation. The place crowded quickly but the servers did an excellent job getting to everyone even though they were extremely busy. One of our southern belles is hard of hearing and the restaurant, being as popular as it is, gets loud. Aslong as you are in and out, it is worth the wait and the noise!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ncwsalemLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Professional Foodies rate this place "Best in Class" for food, service, and atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

Highly professional crew from the hostess, to the servers, and special kudos to the head chef and his staff. The food was proper tempature and the presentation was outstanding. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodiesAndFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Last Resort Grill also viewed

 

Been to Last Resort Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing