We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Many delicious cupcakes to choose from”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gigi's cupcakes

Gigi's cupcakes
Ranked #4 of 11 Dessert in Athens
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Baked fresh daily using Gigi's treasured family recipes, each delicious cupcake is topped with rich creamy frosting and decorated by hand. Our cupcakes are beautiful and delicious!
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Many delicious cupcakes to choose from”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Enjoyed this place. We stopped by here as we had a little time and hey, who doesn't want or have room for a little cupcake? The cupcakes were VERY good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MeAgainFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
104 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Hard to keep control”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

It is practically impossible to control yourself and not order one of each! Just delicious, perfectly baked cupcakes. The flavour combinations are very creative but my favourite was the Birthday Cake. Very, very, very tasty!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MiguelLVargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Little disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had heard a lot about these cupcakes so we definitely went. If we had missed that would have been okay. The cupcakes were beautiful, but we found them to be dry. Icing was delicious, but disappointed in the cupcake. At $3.50 a cupcake I expected more.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fotomom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small Cupcakes with too much Icing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

I did not appreciate the value of these cupcakes. They were small, the size of regular cupcake tins at home, and just ok flavor and slightly dry. There was as much icing as there was cake and it was too sweet. Overall, not worth the money.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mony-MonyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

If you are in Athens, you DO want to schedule a few minutes at Gigi's. It really is worth the effort looking for the place.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank thebusinessclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gigi's cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing