We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Wings”
Review of Dirty Birds - CLOSED

Dirty Birds
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Commerce, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
341 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good Wings”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stoped by before the Ga BB game for wings and beer nice clean place great service clean good selection of beer on tap wings are like a buck a piece lots of different flavors mix them up not bad

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank compassion691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good wings, good specials, great beer selection”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

New wing joint has a huge variety of wing choices which are all pretty good. They have a special on Mondays for $0.50 wings and Tuesday all you can eat wings for $15 ish. The bar is huge and has a great choice of whether to sit at a small table, booth, bar, upstairs or downstairs. The dance floor and stage upstairs are very nice. Worth a visit if you are in the mood for some good wings, go for the fireball wings. Also a great place to watch the game.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirtyBirdsAthens, Owner at Dirty Birds, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed it. We continue to strive to exceed our customers expectations with our wing flavors as well as the rest of our menu. Monday's are still half-priced wings, but we also discount our wings for Happy Hour from 3-6 every Monday-Friday for $0.75, so if you have a craving, that is a perfect time to stop in!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good food, ruined by horrible service.”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I would love to give this place a good review because of the food, but the service just outweighs it. Have been there 3 times now, and can promise I will not be back. I tried each time to give them another chance, but no more. The horrible service, lack of training, and constant changing of servers makes me think they won't be around long. Never reviewed on one of these, but I think people need to know. I thought the wings were good, but service is HORRIBLE. It is obvious the waitresses are just thrown out there with little help. I actually feel bad for them...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ugaguy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirtyBirdsAthens, Owner at Dirty Birds, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we take your input very seriously. At the time of your visit the Restaurant had just come under new management due to the very issues you bring up concerning training and service. We have worked very hard since then to bring the staff up to a level that we feel is actually ahead of most of the local eateries, and we feel we have greatly improved in that area. It sounds like you gave us more than one chance to improve, but if you have time to stop in and give us another try, we expect you will have a much better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, GA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Which Wings to choose?”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This place is very clean. There are plenty of TV's to watch your favorite sport. And the option on wings is awesome! The service was good as well, very friendly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TWags52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirtyBirdsAthens, Owner at Dirty Birds, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you so much for the review! We take pride in all of our menu selections, but our wings are definitely the heart of it all. Hope you come back to try some more flavors, or venture in and try some of our other great menu selections...we think they are all pretty tasty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I enjoy my time whenever I visit Dirty Birds. They have really great Fish Tacos and fries!! I dont eat meat but have tried many things on the menu that I really enjoyed. PLUS they have so many Beers on Tap on the upper and lower floor! I have met the owners and many of the staff and everyone is kind and hardworking. I recommend going and enjoying some music at their "crows Nest" venue upstairs and having a brew and playing some pool.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blondesongbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirtyBirdsAthens, Owner at Dirty Birds, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thanks for the kind words! We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing