We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Athens

“So cold even with the grill”
Review of Sakura

Sakura
Ranked #118 of 491 Restaurants in Athens
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So cold even with the grill going that food got cold before you could finish it & long before all portions were served. No seasoning added & only one set of salt & pepper shakers per grill & not on our family’s side. Broccoli looked like it had been partially cooked prior to stir frying.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Perky51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 51 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed eating shrimp and chicken hibachi with fried rice. Very tasty food. The restaurant is starting to look a bit old.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2019

Took the family and we really enjoyed it. The kids loved the hibachi food prep & show. The chef's were friendly and played-it-up to their enjoyment. My wife and I appreciated that. The service was also very good. They were attentive to our needs and to the children. It was great hibachi. We had shrimp, chicken and steak. All cooked well and good quality. My wife got sushi and she said it was excellent. I'd recommend it and I rate it a 7.3 out of 10.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank datadelerium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Hands down the best Japanese cuisine in the Athens area. Great attentive service too. The Hibachi is good too and always entertaining.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank EhsanC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

The sushi was excellent. Service was good. Enjoy the hibachi grill. Steak and seafood was well prepared.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 651johnpaulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sakura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing