We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”

Herschel’s 34 Chicken & Ribs Kitchen
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Located in Athens, Georgia, Herschel’s 34 Chicken & Ribs Kitchen offers “A Fresh Approach to Southern Family Favorites” with an incredible line up of shareable starters, a great selection of craft beers, wines, and specialty cocktails, delivered by a friendly team who go the extra yard!
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Went in for a late dinner and the restaurant was very quite. We had a long wait on our food and it was cold when we got it. The quality was just ok.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    18
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Wow! This place was absolutely great! My family and I came last weekend and the food and service were exceptional. I had the Pit Burger which was fantastic and the Doritos Wings are a MUST HAVE. This is a place for the whole family to come and enjoy a tremendous meal at an inexpensive price.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“great place for history”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

With all the jerseys, posters, and other memories from Herschel's past, it's a great place to watch a game and get a drink. The food is average, but not bad.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aaron066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just had a beer”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very much a sports bar in a college town staffed by college kids. Was nicely done and had a nice selection of beers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Was so excited to finally go - however, the service was slow (it was not crowded at all). The food was mediocre...nothing special. It was good but boring. The homemade fries were not even fries...just disappointed. #34 would have been disappointed himself.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat11Monroe_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Herschel’s 34 Chicken & Ribs Kitchen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing