We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Athens-University Area(Athens)(Great Value!)
$119
$91
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton Inn Athens(Athens)(Great Value!)
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Athens(Athens)(Great Value!)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveler rating
500
174
88
34
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
174
88
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shopmusic venuehoyt housecool placeloved the decorboutique hotelroom decorwedding weekendshuttle servicecollege visita great place to stayroom keybeds were very comfortabledowntown areain towndefinitely stay here againclassic center
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 813 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Excellent staff...all lovely and helpful.
We loved the lobby and the feeling of community.
Room clean although musty...Old AC units and old carpet.
Cool hip & trendy but should spend a little money on renovation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraduateGM, General Manager at Graduate Athens, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Vicki,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that our staff were able to make your time in Athens a positive experience. We too love the retro decor of our lobby and are glad that you liked it as well. We hear your comments on the smell and outdated amenities. We hope that we can only improve upon your visit next time you decide to stay with us in Athens.

Sincerely,

Michael Coward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

Rooms need to be inspected daily to make sure everything is in working order. Refrigerator, outlets, a/c not working or working properly.. Housekeeping needed to check rooms for all amenities stocked before customer gets there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlesto2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraduateGM, General Manager at Graduate Athens, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear charlesto2017,

We appreciate the comments about your recent visit to Graduate Athens. We are sorry that you found the room and amenities to be less than satisfactory. We strive to give our guests exemplary service in a unique, retro setting and we apologize that you were unable to experience this. Our team will be notified about these discrepancies and we hope that the next time you choose to stay with us your room will be up to the standards you expect and deserve.

Sincerely,

Michael Coward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was fine, but not my idea of luxury. The room had an old smell, but thankfully appeared to be clean. My coworkers bathroom smelled strange as did her fridge, we couldn't figure out why. It was a basic hotel that was fine for a few nights. I did like the decorations that were unique (they have decorated it with 60's decorations, furniture, etc), the soap in the shower, and the linens. If you're looking for a place with a little character, you'll enjoy this place. As far as distance from downtown, it's a short walk to the shopping and restaurants of downtown Athens.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank TABETHA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraduateGM, General Manager at Graduate Athens, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear TABETHA,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay at Graduate Athens. We’re glad you appreciated the unique decor of your room and were able to enjoy all that Athens has to offer only a short walk away. However, we apologize for the unpleasant smell in your room. Our staff will be notified and we will get to work immediately to remedy the situation. We hope that you’ll stay with us again next time you are in Athens so we can improve upon your previous visit.

Sincerely,

Michael Coward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

We stayed at the Graduate for two nights while dropping my son off at camp. We had a 1st floor room with 2 queen beds. I had read on here about the rooms smelling a little musty and unfortunately I did find that to be the case, but not something that would hold me back from staying here again as we weren't in our room a lot. The pool was great and we even got a chance to check out the music hall there, The Foundry, one evening. Every staff member we met was very nice and accommodating, especially housekeeping and the staff at the coffee shop. We went there each morning for breakfast and coffee and the 1st night we decided to go have a glass of wine before it closed and enjoyed talking to Charles and Kelsey (I think that was their names). The hotel is in walking distance of restaurants and shops in Athens and the University as well.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraduateGM, General Manager at Graduate Athens, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Dear Ana,

Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback about your recent stay at Graduate Athens. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the pool and that our convenient location made your experience in Athens that much better. It’s always reassuring to hear that our staff are friendly and giving guests the best possible experience. We apologize for the unpleasant smell of your room, we hear your complaint and hope that we can make your next stay with us an even better experience.

Sincerely,

Michael Coward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Kyle helped us with our event and he was amazing!!!! I am seriously considering holding our next event at the Graduate just because of him. The catering service was excellent. I was very pleased with how Kyle worked with us to stay within our budget while putting on a high quality event.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraduateGM, General Manager at Graduate Athens, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Dear Brad,

It’s a pleasure to read the positive feedback about your recent experience at Graduate Athens. We are so happy that we were able to make your event a success. We are glad that our team was such a help and that the catering service was so excellent for you and your guests. We hope that our team will have the opportunity to host you again and assist with any of your future events.

Sincerely,

Michael Coward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews