We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where a kid can be lost in a world of wonder”

World of Wonder Playground
Ranked #15 of 50 things to do in Athens
Attraction details
Athens, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Where a kid can be lost in a world of wonder”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I really like this playground because not only does it have a lot of sections that a child can play in, it also have a little picnic/sitting area beside the playground. There is also another picnic/sitting area that is on the other side of the parking lot. I also like how there are different spots on the playground of different artwork from children.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    21
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great PARK!!!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

If it were closer to my side of town, we would be there all the time! My sons love the bridges and castles!! So COOL!

Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Castle Park”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

A very well designed park on the Eastside of Athens. My kids call this the castle park. They love going there to play and there is an adult hang out area with picnic tables and benches. On the opposite end of the park is a dedicated doggie park and rest rooms in the middle. Most people also don't realize there is a trail that leads to the other Southeast park (located on Lexington Rd.)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank candylandhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit if you need to entertain a small child”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a free, community-built, playground. It is very large and has lots of apparatus for kids to swing from, climb, etc. It is appropriate for toddlers as well as older children, probably up to 10.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank crucifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
30628
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nice playground for Athens”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

It's a nice playground for Athens, but not centrally located, and not "special" compared to other community playgrounds we've been to.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank moc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World of Wonder Playground also viewed

 

Been to World of Wonder Playground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing