We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    55
    86
    59
    63
See reviews for
120
45
41
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed here for approximately a week, and enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and spacious. The one thing I didn't much like was there was no elevator. The parking lot was also a bit aggravating to get in and park. I drive a full size four door truck and need more room than a car. Overall it was ok. The rates was reasonable and it was a good location for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhyder_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I recently stayed at Microtel Inn, Athens for 4 nights. First of all, Management and the front-desk people were very friendly. They made every effort to make my stay pleasant. My room had a beautiful view of Autumn leaves changing.

Climate control in the room was good.

The free Breakfast was fine (juice and Good coffee, yoplait yogurt, bagels and cream cheese, Danishes, muffins and waffles with syrup. The TV works just fine, my king bed was comfy.

Room Tip: When you check in, tell the front desk person what is important to you. In my experience, each pers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyWins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Disappointing because this motel is a wonderful location for our family. The lobby and breakfast area were very sloppy and not clean. Trash cans in entrance were overflowing and check in desk very sloppy. Complimentary USA Today was a week old. Rooms very loud to hallway traffic. Guest room was adequate but needs updating. Just overall not an inviting motel. Will not return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank 750mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Athens hotels

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I am by far picky. But this hotel needs a new owner or management. checked in 11/1/13 walked up stairs and there were chicken wings on the floor where someone ate it and threw their trash on the floor and staff never cleaned it up even after I watched the front desk go up stairs and ignore the wings on the floor....ewww ewww eewwwww. hallways smelled like heavy smoke and weed. room smelt horrible i'd rather smell bleach or clorox versus what I smelled in that room. pillows were so thin looked as tho they were 10 yrs old!! bed was hard. just a trashy hotel all in all. No matter the price you pay if its a non smoking area then I shouldn't smell it!!!! We left a night early and went down the road for 10 more bucks a night at the holiday inn express! better pillows better bed and better smell. The picks on the microtel are not true....also my shower head leaked and sprayed on the floor and on the ceiling.... I will never come back ever!! I am always on a severe budget but i would never recommend this place until new ownership.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Athens
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#14 of 23 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Athens Near Downtown
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Athens-GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens
Address: 1050 Ultimate Dr, Athens, GA 30606-6968
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just 4.8 short miles from the popular Sanford Stadium, The Microtel Inn of Athens offers a variety of spacious, clean and nicely priced rooms, with a friendly and wholesome family environment, sitting just off Atlanta Hwy across from the Target Store, this hotel offers rooms with both king beds and two queen beds, available in the non smoking and smoking areas of the hotel. Each room comes with added amenities of an iron and ironing board, a microwave, a mini fridge, a hair dryer, & free local calls, as well as cable television, that can be seen on a 32in. flat screen. At Microtel each guest gets to enjoy free in-room Wi-Fi! What's that? No device to take advantage of the Wi-Fi? No problem! check out their business room that allows you to surf the web, check your email or chat with your friends. Also bright and early each morning, from 5:30 am to 9:30 am, guests can take advantage of a complimentary Continental Breakfast, served in the breakfast area of the lobby. Lunch or Dinner? Just ask the knowledgeable front desk attendants about the local eateries. Finally there is the downtown Athens nightlife just moments away, for those feeling like a bar or club is just the way to top off a visit in Athens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Athens Hotel Athens
Microtel Athens
Athens Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing