We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Athens-University Area(Athens)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Athens(Athens)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graduate Athens(Athens)(Great Value!)
$139
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
55
59
97
71
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
59
97
71
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanenjoyed my staycomfortable staybagelsexcellent stayuniversity
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 369 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed here for approximately a week, and enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and spacious. The one thing I didn't much like was there was no elevator. The parking lot was also a bit aggravating to get in and park. I drive a full size four door truck and need more room than a car. Overall it was ok. The rates was reasonable and it was a good location for me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhyder_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I recently stayed at Microtel Inn, Athens for 4 nights. First of all, Management and the front-desk people were very friendly. They made every effort to make my stay pleasant. My room had a beautiful view of Autumn leaves changing.

Climate control in the room was good.

The free Breakfast was fine (juice and Good coffee, yoplait yogurt, bagels and cream cheese, Danishes, muffins and waffles with syrup. The TV works just fine, my king bed was comfy.

Room Tip: When you check in, tell the front desk person what is important to you. In my experience, each person tried to accommodate me, even the Manager.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathyWins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Disappointing because this motel is a wonderful location for our family. The lobby and breakfast area were very sloppy and not clean. Trash cans in entrance were overflowing and check in desk very sloppy. Complimentary USA Today was a week old. Rooms very loud to hallway traffic. Guest room was adequate but needs updating. Just overall not an inviting motel. Will not return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank 750mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I am by far picky. But this hotel needs a new owner or management. checked in 11/1/13 walked up stairs and there were chicken wings on the floor where someone ate it and threw their trash on the floor and staff never cleaned it up even after I watched the front desk go up stairs and ignore the wings on the floor....ewww ewww eewwwww. hallways smelled like heavy smoke and weed. room smelt horrible i'd rather smell bleach or clorox versus what I smelled in that room. pillows were so thin looked as tho they were 10 yrs old!! bed was hard. just a trashy hotel all in all. No matter the price you pay if its a non smoking area then I shouldn't smell it!!!! We left a night early and went down the road for 10 more bucks a night at the holiday inn express! better pillows better bed and better smell. The picks on the microtel are not true....also my shower head leaked and sprayed on the floor and on the ceiling.... I will never come back ever!! I am always on a severe budget but i would never recommend this place until new ownership.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews