We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keba Spitfire Grill

Keba Spitfire Grill
Ranked #276 of 410 Restaurants in Athens
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Everyone was talking about this place and we figured we would try it out. After you translate the menu. WOW was not expecting what we got. Its kinda pricey for what it is by it is so worth it. A must try in Athens.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stacy030810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Statham, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Love this place! A little different taste but love it. Love all the sauce options and the quick service!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great alternative to fast food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is a great restaurant. It s very clean, we are consistently served great food and the service is good. This is a great stop for a quick meal and a healthy alternative to fast food. My husband and I eat there about once every week to 10 days. I prefer the creamy feta sauce and the chicken.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, GA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sauces are excellent - food just fair”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

I got the K-Bowl and some fries. The fries were dried out and kind of old (it was after 8 pm on a weeknight, so maybe leftovers from the dinner crowd). The K-bowl has iceberg lettuce, a couple of small slices of tomato and cucumber and some meat. My meat was chicken and it was like chicken jerky - chewy and tough. The sauce was wonderful - the pesto was what I tried.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sheritel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“wish it had been better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

we visited Keba after a gymnastics meet. The service was slow, the food was stale (no kidding...cold meat, stale pita bread). I was disappointed, as Mediterranean-style food can be so good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank KarenJ82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keba Spitfire Grill also viewed

 

Been to Keba Spitfire Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing