We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rare find”
Review of Etienne Brasserie - CLOSED

Etienne Brasserie
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rare find”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A few friends and I went to Etienne Brasserie on a Friday night and were pleasantly surprised to get the last table in the house! The food was delicious and the drinks were out of this world! I will definitely be coming back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sgleaton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    37
    17
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Tasty Lunch”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Had lunch with my daughter here recently. Authentically french bistro food was very tasty. Well prepared quiche, good hangar steak and strong coffee!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Disappointed this time”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Food and service are usually great. Drinks are always excellent, too. This time the service seemed inexperienced and not overly attentive. The food was not only "just average" at best, but the kitchen was out of many menu items. Our selections of dover sole and cassoulet had substitutions of flounder and duck breast instead of confit of the leg. Disappointing that there were substitutions, but the quality and taste were not up to their usual standards, either.
But we love this place and have reservations in a week and a half - we are not deterred!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mpparadocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Really good restaurant, especially for lunch! I went there for a couple of times. Recently, I went there on Sunday using a certificate from restaurant.com. Frankly, Sunday brunch is not as good as lunches on weekdays. Just show the certificate in the phone. The service is always good too!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ping Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun cocktail list!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have mixed feelings about this place. I love coming here because of the charm and menu, but sometimes the service is just OK. The food is always consistent, cocktails are always fun and different, but sometimes I leave feeling like the whole experience could've been better. We'll keep coming here for sure, just hope the service and overall experience continues to improve!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Etienne Brasserie also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing