We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georgia Agro Tour with Georgia Food Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Georgia Food Tours

Georgia Food Tours
Ranked #2 of 6 Tours in Athens
Attraction details
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Georgia Agro Tour with Georgia Food Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I would recommend this tour and Georgia Food Tours to everyone! Hate to sound cliche, but I can't say enough good things about GFT and their tours. The value is outstanding, the food is amazing, and it's experiential learning at its finest.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndreaShelton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Roswell Food Tour with Mariel is Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

On Sunday our party of four did the Roswell Food Tour with Mariel as our guide. We had the best time and Mariel was just great! Each restaurant made us feel special and severed us the most amazing food. Even if you are local like we are, this is really something you will enjoy. We made five stops and visited places we have never been to before. The walk with Mariel was also very enjoyable. Do this!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank July7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yummy food and great group”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Very much enjoyed the choices of food establishments and the makeup of the group. Although it was purely accidental the group vibe was awesome and the guide, Stella, was terrific.Good energy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank psychmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Agro Cycle Tour from a car!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed experiencing the Spring Farm Tour from a car! My companion and I had time to stop at a great antique store run by Jimmy Poss, take pictures, and cheer on our new cyclist friends as we travelled to each farm. I'm still in awe of the dedication and passion of these genuine, down to earth ( literally) farmers who shared their experiences with us. Equally impressive and enjoyable was the farm sourced meal at the end, using produce that we had just seen growing in the ground! Everyone chatted amiably with each other, and we wished the farmers success in the upcoming busy summer growing season. Since this great tour, I've found myself wondering about how the new piglets are faring, and if the strawberry plants we saw have turned red and are ready for the market yet. Amazing glimpse of a way of life so different than the neighboring college town of Athens.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DawgLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
1 review
“A Magical Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We did an Athens Food Tour for our parents weekend and it was incredible...the combination of sweet and savory foods was perfect and we were totally full by the end but not way overstuffed. Hearing the stories of the owners of all the restaurants was the coolest part (well, maybe it was their food that was the BEST).The bucket list tour is a must-do for UGA seniors! Thank you Mary Charles for giving us even more reasons to appreciate Athens :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catiekill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgia Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Georgia Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing