We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Your Pie

Your Pie
Ranked #90 of 413 Restaurants in Athens
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The experience at Your Pie was not bad, not great either, just average. The single person working at the time disappeared to the back several times while we were there. This wouldn't have been a problem except that he was gone everytime we needed something. The food was nothing to write home about, but not terrible either.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    14
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Truly customized pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

At Your Pie, you customize each component of your pizza: crust, sauce, cheese, and toppings. They also have excellent gelato for dessert.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A roach in my food!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I went to Your Pie Sunday Afternoon in the downtown Athens, GA location right after church. I went with my family hoping i would have a good time. I've gone to a Your Pie in Watkinsville, GA before thinking that the atmosphere would be similar. Well I was wrong when i first walked in it had a strong smell of alcohol and the Service was not very good at all. Once my family and I sat down we were eating our pizza's normally then out of nowhere a roach like fell from the ceiling or something into my food. Me as an 11 year old started screaming and so did my mom a roach was crawling in my food! I couldn't believe it, it was disgusting! The Your Pie staff looked over but were too lazy to come kill it, so my Dad ran and shooed it away and killed it. Of course I lost my appetite and knew that I was never going back to a roach infested restaurant ever again! Your Pie seriously needs to hire an exterminator. Ask your self this question would you want to go to a roach infested restaurant?

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLGatorsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“their pie”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

The store was way to cold. The pizza was average. The service was average. And the price was way to high for a small pizza.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank connor p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I love the taste of a fresh, stone baked pizza which is made to my specifications! The price is pretty reasonable and they have drinks and set menus you can choose from too. I love this place!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clmowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Your Pie also viewed

 

Been to Your Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing