We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great atmosphere!!!”
Review of Hilltop Grille

Hilltop Grille
Ranked #35 of 415 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $33
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Hilltop Grille is a Georgia Football themed Bar and Grille. We pride ourselves on old fashioned customer service with a focus on Steak, Seafood, and other menu items created with market fresh ingredients selected to add that special flavor to insure a return trip. Pop by for lunch, dinner, or to enjoy our patio and welcoming bar.
Hoschton, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food, great atmosphere!!!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This was my first visit and we were there for lunch, thank goodness we made reservations, it was very crowded. The food was really good, we all had either the chopped steak or blackened tilapia and we were all very pleased with our choices. Our waitress was very attentive and only once did our drink get empty before she came back with more. There was a fire in the large fireplace and we were sitting near it, and the atmosphere was great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank njmnews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    51
    25
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Commerce, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We eat here often, for both lunch and dinner. We particularly enjoy the salads, usually adding shrimp or chicken and eating them as a meal, but we've tried lots of other things from the menu and it is all good. Service is attentive but not obtrusive. Good location for meeting up with friends. Reasonable prices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 39148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tenn.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“all-around good”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had to wait a while to get a table on a jam-packed football weekend Friday night, but it was well worth the wait. The food was outstanding, service friendly and helpful but not intrusive. I understand it's a former Shoney's, but somehow it has risen above it's humble beginnings. I recommend the Hilltop Grill pasta, which I got with chicken.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank noriboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gas City, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Place”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is a great place to sit and relax. The food is excellent and make sure you do not miss the Clam Chowder on Thursday night. The bartenders are very great people to meet and the owner is one of the true greats that make you feel welcome.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tavelingironman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ecellent Tasting Fish Dish”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I was treated to Hilltop Grill on my birthday 3 years ago by my then boyfriend. I ordered the salmon plate and enjoyed every bite. The atmosphere is more private and comfortable also.

Helpful?
Thank Melody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hilltop Grille also viewed

 

Been to Hilltop Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing