We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood”
Review of Square One Fish Company - CLOSED

Square One Fish Company
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Watkinsville ga
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seafood”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It was the best seafood we have had in Athens. Not as good as some in Atlanta. We sat outside and had good service.


Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mnations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    31
    15
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“First night in Athens”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is a very busy restaurant and just a few minutes from the hotel where we stayed. The food was excellent, they have some of the most succulent fresh fish dishes all cooked to perfection. Customers can also see the food being prepared and cooked in the open kitchen.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glynis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Prices are too high for the taste”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Service was stellar, drinks were delish...food, well... I had the surf and turf for $25 and my New York Strip was tuff, fatty and WELL done when I ordered medium. I subbed a crab claw for shrimp and the shrimp were very very very good. I went for a group get together but would not probably go back unless for similar event. Too many other tasty seafood stops in Athens.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rayrayjulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
1 review
“Skimpy portions”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Food was great. Only 3 stars because of the portions. My $20.00 shrimp and scallops consisted of 4 (half dollar sized ) scallops and 4 medium shrimp. Approximately 1/2 cup of slaw and about a "fast food" large order of fries. Some of the best sea food I have had but, I left hungry and I am not a real big eater.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
112 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“One Square meal, one not so square...”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We had an early dinner, so we had no problem getting a table and service was great, unlike others have reported. I ordered the sesame tuna and it was really good. The portion was huge and prepared properly (I ordered it rare). The sauce was tasty, albeit on the sweet side. My husband ordered the scallops and found them to be quite bland. The prices are very reasonable, especially given the portion size. I had plenty to share with my husband, so we both left happy.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Square One Fish Company also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing