We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Athens
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fine place to stay”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

It is a little far from town and quality restaurants, but fine if one is just passing through.
The building is well maintained and clean. The staff are very helpful. The rooms have a contemporary design and comfortable beds and contain all modern amenities such as wi-fi.
The parking is free and the breakfasts are great. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SailorGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    64
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
101
37
11
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our plan was to stay here for three nights while we visited family and UGA. This hotel is modern, clean and comfortable but it isn't near anything. It was so cold and rainy in Georgia and the only pool was outdoors. We left a day early. If my son decides to attend UGA we will probably pick a hotel closer to the university. The great rate included a nice breakfast if you don't mind driving everywhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This springhill looks newly remodeled or build, it has hip furnishings, and comfy bedding, and above all, it is extremely clean. I stayed here for business one night. I don't usually review all hotels, but this was a really nice one and deserved a reveiw. The font desk staff was extremly helpful, and also informed me there is a major rehab center next door that guests have access to use 24 hours per day as a gym, you might want to check this one out! The only complaint i had was that the AC took a long time to go up and turn on again, so there were moments where I was hot, then cold. The termostat could have been a little broken, who knows.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcanonmous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are humbled by your review. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have a new freshman at UGA (2013) and have stayed here three times now and have not been disappointed. The location is a short drive to the university, but far enough away for a quiet nights rest. The rooms are clean and the staff exceptional. We have already made our next reservation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachluver9GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Our house is your house!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for about 2 months on business. This hotel is about 15 minutes from downtown Athens and is not really close (walking distance) to anything. The Springhill is a contemporary line in the Marriott chain. It is new, nice and clean. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is typical with some hot breakfast foods, cereals, fruit, cold cuts, yogart, and prepackaged pastries. Overall this is one of the nicest places to stay in Athens.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are very convenient to major access roads to all points in Athens. One block from loop 10, hwy 316 to Atlanta, and Route 441 S to I-20.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our second stay at this SpringHill Suites ~ we loved it! Even though we were not at the hotel except to sleep and eat, it is very clean and has very friendly staff! We will plan on staying here every visit we make to Athens!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WMDBIGRIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town,Cayman Islands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We needed a place to stay during a drive from Florida to North Carolina. We chose this hotel based on it's trip advisor rating and were very glad we did. The welcome and service throughout was very warm and friendly and the room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Would have loved to have stayed for another night or two.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulB34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#3 of 23 in Athens
457 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#1 of 23 in Athens
719 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Athens-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Athens

Property: SpringHill Suites Athens
Address: 3500 Daniels Bridge Rd, Athens, GA 30606-6190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Athens 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Oconee County, situated between the vibrant city of Athens and historic Watkinsville, SpringHill Suites by Marriott’s visitors have the best of North Georgia culture right outside their windows. Just off Highway 316 and a mere 12 miles from the Athens Ben Epps Airport, SpringHill Suites by Marriott is conveniently located for travelers looking for both city excitement and natural beauty. Begin your journey the right way with the sophisticated warmth and unsurpassed amenities of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott.Our brand-new, state-of-the-art hotel features a wide range of features and services to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Whether you are in town for business or for a weekend of relaxation, SpringHill Suites by Marriott can provide you with a unparalleled comfort. With classically modern interior design and friendly service, SpringHill Suites by Marriott provides a luxury hotel experience with the more than a touch of southern hospitality.So follow an old Civil War trail, or take a moment to enjoy some local theater in Athens. Treat yourself to some good old-fashion Georgian barbeque, then stroll through downtown Watkinsville. With SpringHill Suites by Marriott, a whole new world is within your reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing