We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, need I say more?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Athens
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. 5 miles from downtown but quick easy drive. Very Clean. Staff friendly. Gave it 4 only because it's not downtown, if that's what you are looking for in hotel. I plan to stay there on every trip to Athens.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DidITellYouThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 252 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were in town for a swimming championship, and were really happy with the SprintHill Suites. Lori at the front desk really set the tone for our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable, with some really smart touches. The free breakfast in the morning was super convenient, and they even arranged for it to be ready early to accommodate all the swimmers. Full workout room available at St. Mary's next door -- too nice. Will stay there again if we're back in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philadelphiastory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was the first and best hotel we stayed at on our trip. It was clean, the staff was very helpful - even in finding hot chocolate for the kids. The room was big and the beds were very clean and comfortable. We stayed again on our way back home and they gave us the same room. Breakfast was very good, but they could use an additional waffle maker.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaisyBoomBoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

We aim to please! Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting the university. Clean and comfortable hotel. The rooms are big and decorated nicely. Plenty of parking and good customer service. The hotel had washers/dryers which were helpful since we were on a long road trip. We stayed at many hotels during this trip and this was in our top 5. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Principal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Nice property, staff friendly and helpful. This is my first time in Athens but coming back on business. I will stay here again. Easy access to main roads and to town. Breakfast is well set up and coffee fresh...that is important!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

We agree!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Have stayed here 20 plus times for business since they opened a few years ago and they always take really good care of me. Great breakfast that is included. Nice Pool outside.
Polite and intentive staff each and every stay!!
Quick drive to downtown and the University of Georgia Campus.
Thanks for all you do!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usedmedicalsharps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

You are very kind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

During the past several months, we had to take three trips to Athens and stayed at the SpringHill Suites each time. This hotel was very nice and, to my knowledge, fairly new. It is kind of on the outskirts of town but, with easy access to the Perimeter, it is really not that far or difficult, in terms of a car-drive, to get to other points of interest around town. They offer a pretty nice continental breakfast and working business center. The "gym" is kind of small, with three (or four?) different workout equipment. However, the staff were excellent and I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travels6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#3 of 23 in Athens
478 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 23 in Athens
89 reviews
6.3 mi away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#1 of 23 in Athens
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Athens

Address: 3500 Daniels Bridge Rd, Athens, GA 30606-6190
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $138 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Athens 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Oconee County, situated between the vibrant city of Athens and historic Watkinsville, SpringHill Suites by Marriott’s visitors have the best of North Georgia culture right outside their windows. Just off Highway 316 and a mere 12 miles from the Athens Ben Epps Airport, SpringHill Suites by Marriott is conveniently located for travelers looking for both city excitement and natural beauty. Begin your journey the right way with the sophisticated warmth and unsurpassed amenities of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott.Our brand-new, state-of-the-art hotel features a wide range of features and services to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Whether you are in town for business or for a weekend of relaxation, SpringHill Suites by Marriott can provide you with a unparalleled comfort. With classically modern interior design and friendly service, SpringHill Suites by Marriott provides a luxury hotel experience with the more than a touch of southern hospitality.So follow an old Civil War trail, or take a moment to enjoy some local theater in Athens. Treat yourself to some good old-fashion Georgian barbeque, then stroll through downtown Watkinsville. With SpringHill Suites by Marriott, a whole new world is within your reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing