We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Athens-University area
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Athens-University Area(Athens)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$90
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graduate Athens(Athens)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$141
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveler rating
332
131
39
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
131
39
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshardwood floorsaveda productsthe penthouselarge showerlocal artgreat hotelfire pitmodern feelnicest hotelgreat showerwalk in showerwalking distance to downtownin townbed was very comfortablerestaurants and shopsgreat customer servicethe location is perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 520 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed here for a college reunion trip and it was perfect. Beautiful, modern, clean, comfortable, and walking distance to everything. Friendly staff and excellent drinks at the bar. Great value as you have top of the line accomodations for a budget price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecotourist08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoAthens, Management Representative at Hotel Indigo Athens-University area, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear ecotourist08,
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding a recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback, and we value your opinion. We hope to have you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Abby, Chris and Meg made our stay and Club Rialto rehearsal dinner exceptional. Our son married an Atlanta girl and the wedding was 700 miles from our home; in 6 months! The staff of the Indigo made our many guests welcome, our gathering and dinner for 70+ in the Club Rialto easy and fun and the after dinner desert for 130 an energizing start to the wedding weekend.

This hotel is unique in design and responsibility given to staff. The lobby/breakfast area/ bar has relaxed gathering areas indoors and in a courtyard. The staff has authority to make decisions and solve the issues that arise with large groups.

The club Rialto made an enjoyable and special place for our dinner and allowed us to provide a thank you to the many guests who came to the wedding

Room Tip: The suites are large and have 3 separate rooms, bedroom, living room and bathroom separated by solid doors.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoAthens, Management Representative at Hotel Indigo Athens-University area, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear John R,
The team at Hotel Indigo sincerely appreciates your kind review. We are delighted the rehearsal dinner and wedding weekend were enjoyable. Thank you for allowing us to help coordinate such a special event for your family. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Simply the finest stay I've had in as long as I can remember. The staff was incredible and as friendly from front desk to housekeeping as I've ever encountered. We were in town for a very stressful event and I enjoyed ever aspect of my stay. The rooms were funky and nicely appointed. The workout area was no nonsense and yet had everything I needed for my workout. The hotel is LEED certified and also has a VIP (Very Important Parent) program for parents visiting their kids at UGA. This didn't apply to me, but found it interesting. The hotel is located close to downtown and the university, but tucked away in a quiet spot.

Great Stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoAthens, Management Representative at Hotel Indigo Athens-University area, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear robj249,
Thank you for your kind review of Hotel Indigo Athens! We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and we hope you will come back to visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Interesting hotel concept and rooms. Hip, cool but environment friendly. As a LEED hotel, they are living up to their name. Great service. Food is also mid price and tasty. Rooms are good sized and very airy. Nice color combination. Gallery was a very welcome addition. The Patio was likewise cheery. I liked how it was so near the Classic convention center and was walking distance and convenient.

Room Tip: HIgher rooms are quieter. The air conditioning is good in any other room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glennroymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoAthens, Management Representative at Hotel Indigo Athens-University area, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear glennroymd,
Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad had the opportunity to experience our hotel, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Indigo seems like a winner with its Eco-conscious bend, friendly bar/restaurant and attentive service. It's a pity that the actual sleep experience falls short. For some strange reason, all the pillows are long, thin and skimpy (very much like ones in European budget hotels). This takes some getting used to, and I found that even in average, no-frills hotels with larger pillows I've slept better overall. Many hotels these days offer a choice of pillows, sometimes at an additional cost. Indigo should follow suit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vladb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoAthens, Management Representative at Hotel Indigo Athens-University area, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear vladb,
Thank you for your review of Hotel Indigo Athens. We appreciate your feedback and very much value your suggestions. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews