We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good!”
Review of Cali N Tito's

Cali N Tito's
Ranked #4 of 415 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Athens, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Every time I come here, I always get the fish tacos and fried plantains (both delicious). The fish tacos are the best that I have found in Georgia! The atmosphere is super fun...palm trees, colored lights, a real parrot, and fun music. I always come here when I am looking for a good meal and a fun night with friends. Make sure you bring cash or check though, because they don't take credit cards.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amberlk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    129
    31
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Saw this on Travel Channel and had chance to try this Cuban/Carribean/Mexican fusion type place. LOVED IT. Had the Fish Burrito and it was as good as any I have had here in Austin, TX. Loved the outdoor patio dining. Felt like I was at a roadside joint in the islands.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cuban flare”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My sister took my kids and I here when we visited Athens. What a fun and different venue than the typical tex mex stop! My picky kids loved the plantains! I had the fish burrito and my sister had the fish tacos. Delish!
And don't forget your cash! The other reviewers were correct!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Myromy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun place with excellent food”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Delicious food, friendly staff, fun atmosphere. Mostly all seating is outdoors. Can get very crowded during lunch rush...but worth the wait!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerstin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a great place to eat for a good price. This is not u r typical restaurant. You can BYOB as they do not have a liquor license. (A small fee applies.) Worth it.
All the food is great here. But the fish tacos are my favourite.
Seating is like park benches, but natural and enjoyable. People are friendly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AshithPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cali N Tito's also viewed

 

Been to Cali N Tito's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing