We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Cuban Food!”
Review of Cali N Tito's

Cali N Tito's
Ranked #4 of 415 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Athens, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Cuban Food!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a great local dive, with tasty food and lots of it for a reasonable price. The Chicken Millanesa is awesome and the pinto beans are the best. Just remember it's cash only, but it is BYOB and dog and kid-friendly!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    129
    31
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
British Colujmbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Drool!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Ate here twice in one week while attending a conference at UGA. A colleague went 5 times -- he just couldn't get enough. The food was excellent and the staff are friendly. Just remember -- it's byob.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sijobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING FOOD! Fun atmosphere.”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Between the open outdoor seating, festive music, authentic decor and AMAZING FOOD, you can't go wrong! It is one of our favorite spots when the weather gets warm. Bring your own cooler of beer and enjoy some of the best fish tacos ever!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Difficult to fault”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Very good. The place has a very friendly and relaxed feel but equally seemed to be very efficiently run. The food is great value and extremely tasty. Payment by cash only.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paddington B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I eat here more than any other place in Athens”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

You know that place in your dining world that becomes comfort food, that becomes the place you go when you want a quick, but good meal and you don't want to make a reservation or ponder a long menu of food of the moment and get offered trendy drinks?

Cali N Tito's is my comfort food place these days. I have not had a bad meal here. I've had a lot of meals here. Sometimes I pick stuff up to go and have good meals at home. Cubanos, Fish Tacos and tamales are our staples, but we've tried just about everything on the menu (its hard when you always have to get a fish taco).

And right now, its outside eating weather. Tonight is officially my one-year anniversary of first eating at Cali N Titos, and it is a wonderful addition to my life.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelskk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cali N Tito's also viewed

 

Been to Cali N Tito's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing