We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Challenging Course, Great Value”

University of Georgia Golf Course
Attraction details
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Challenging Course, Great Value”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Surprisingly good university course offered challenging holes for all levels. Nice golf carts, beautiful landscaping, adorable Dawgs in the tee boxes. I only wish the food and beverage options were better onsite.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paula422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Difficult Course, but Fun”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I love anything UGA, so of course I enjoy the golf course. I like the mini Uga's on the tee box. The course always gives me trouble. Can't quite put my finger on it. There is no course in Athens I would choose to play over this course.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Augusta West”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

For a great day on the course, nothing beats the UGA track. The condition of the course rivals any of the many private courses in the area. Staff is excellent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BudM716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ga.
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stadium Golf Classic”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Had a wonderful time with my sons walking the course. Nice trees and bird sightings. Players amiable. Hope to go again. Bus shuttle frequent, air conditioned, easy, and comfortable.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank FionaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice course.”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

A nice course settled in the bustling area of UGA. This course offers a nice break from the chaos going on around it.

Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed University of Georgia Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to University of Georgia Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing