We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My fav hotel in Athens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2010

I've stayed in Athens a few times and this hotel is by far the best. The hotel seems new, as it's very modern and nicely appointed. My room was huge (a 1-bed suite), exceptionally clean, and comfortable. I used the guest laundry--the machines were new and clean.

The free hot breakfast was incredible--a great selection and variety and good quality.

The staff were helpful, friendly, and professional. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAisMyTrueHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 562 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2010

This hotel had absolutely everything we needed to make us comfortable. Located less than 2 miles away from UGA. Besides 2 queen beds, it boasted a refrigerator, microwave,
incredibly comfortable beds, clean, and nicely decorated. The bathroom even had a granite counter top. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohaaron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Spacious suite & bathroom wich had a good amount of towels. Convenient to have the bedroom door close and be separetad from the living room area. A nice flat tv in each room. The only problem was the a/c unit was right at the end of the bed and hits you in the face making it uncomfortable to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabomikulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

we paid a few more dollars than our usual budget but we got a lovely big room, a huge comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, sofa, table, microwave, fridge etc. There is a really nice indoor pool and fitness centre. the complimentary breakfast was well presented and nicer than the norm.The hotel is about 10 mins drive to downtown Athens which is a lovely town.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonKazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2009

We have stayed there several times on business and plan to continue staying there. It is always clean and the staff very friendly. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast is the average hotel type eggs, sausage, waffles. One thing I like is they have coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day(and they usually have cookies). The rooms are laid out well with easy to reach plugs for your computers. For this price range and type of hotel -excellent!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wekick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Good location in Athens, helpful staff and large rooms. Free Breakfast was OK but it was free. Would stay here again when visiting Athens.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatbobOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We have stayed in five different hotels in Athens since our daughter started school at the University of Georgia last year, and this is out favorite so far.
It is clean, has huge rooms with plenty of seating space, and it is competitively priced. The common areas are very attractive and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast has some of the unappealing microwave eggs and sausage that you find at other family hotels, but this one also featured fresh waffles, energy bars, yogurt, several types of cereal and a few different types of sweet rolls and breads.
The closer you get to the University of Georgia campus, the more the hotels take on a seedy fortress-like feel, with parking passes and security cards at every turn. (Especially on game weekends.) But this hotel is about two and a half miles from campus and does not have these inconveniences.
It has free WiFi, small workout room and an indoor pool with hot tub.
Downsides: Access to highways is a bit difficult due to heavy traffic and slow lights. The heating and air conditioning system was a combination of wall thermostat and under-window unit,and it seemed hard to adjust to the right temperature.
Overall, we were very pleased.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank pigott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#3 of 23 in Athens
467 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Athens-University Area
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Athens Near Downtown
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown
2.3 mi away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#1 of 23 in Athens
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens

Address: 236 Old Epps Bridge Rd, Athens, GA 30606-2875
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Athens
#2 Family Hotel in Athens
#2 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $106 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its charming decor and comfortable amenities, the Country Inn & Suites, is conveniently located only 2 miles from downtown Athens and the University of Georgia. We are near many restaurants and area attractions and provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Athens Hotel Athens
Country Inn And Suites Athens
Country Inn Athens
Athens Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing