We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inn & Suites of Athens is awsome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Statham, Georgia
2 reviews
“Country Inn & Suites of Athens is awsome!”
Reviewed November 12, 2011

My stay was wonderful! I could not say enough nice things about the staff and the General Manager, Ed Tarasavage. The free breakfast was fantastic!! Such a variety of food! The hotel is beautiful and spotless!!

Room Tip: All rooms are suites! Cant go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anartistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    117
    45
    14
    12
See reviews for
250
71
29
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Claxton, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We just spent one night at Country Inn & Suites in Athens. We had a group of 13 and we had 5 rooms reserved. The r ooms were very nice with two queen beds, and a seperate living area with a queen sofa bed. The hotel was super clean and the staff was very friendly. They provided us with a map of the area and suggested restaurants to take our group to eat for dinner. The setup of the hotel makes it perfect for groups, especially if you have students. All rooms are inside and you can look over the balcony right outside your door and see almost every other room in the hotel.

The breakfast was also wonderful. The line for waffles was long, but they had other things like eggs, sausage, and potato bites. They also had fresh fruit cut and it was excellent.

Our students enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. As advisers, we enjoyed that after 10pm was considered quiet time so everyone had to be in their room or with an adult after 10pm.

The only negative was that the hotel only had one elevator, so it made it hard when everyone was trying to check out that morning (there were several large groups with luggage staying for a conference). However, this is a minor issue compared to the overall atmosphere of the hotel.

When we go back to Athens next year for the conference, or any other time, we will reserve a room at Country Inn & Suites. Thank you for a wonderful night stay!

Room Tip: Great Hotel~
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaKaye79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We went Christmas shopping in Athens and spent the night at your facility. Design of the hotel, location, our room, management, workers and the breakfast were all great. We would definitely choose it again. The staff made you feel at home and wanted you to return soon.
Great stay!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeoye
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Exceeded our expectations in every way. Big, comfortable, and spotless room.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdbhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2011

The staff is exceptionally accommodating and friendly. All our needs were taken care of and the facility is way above average. We had a great stay.

Room Tip: Most rooms open to a large atrium. There are a few rooms on short hallways off the main atrium area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wxyz6210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

When it came time to book rooms for a wedding I checked Trip Advisor. After reading the reviews I booked 3 rooms at this hotel. I am so very glad I did. The hotel was conveniently located to all our events, as well as dining, and shopping while we were there. It had every amenity we were looking for and then some. (Mini fridge, microwave, free parking, free internet, coffee / tea bar all day) Very accommodating with special requests, we had 3 rooms we wanted together. Allowed for early check in for one family and late check out for another. One family had a toddler and we requested a room at the end of the hall. The hotel is built with the gathering area coliseum style, they gave us the rooms on the 3rd floor, furtherest from the elevator and at the end of a hallway to insure maximum quiet. They went out of their way to meet every need and request. The staff was friendly and the hotel clean. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the 3rd floor in the hallway furtherest away from the elevator. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbies_Just_Peachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2011

This was our first stay at Country Inn & Suites. Everything from the reservations to the check out process is handled in a way that makes one feel completely pampered. The incredible friendliness of the staff truly made us feel we we're staying with friends. The suite we stayed in was way above par and very comfortable even down to the bed and pillows. The bathroom had a jacuzzi that over looked into the bedroom so I was able to relax in a hot bubble bath while watching Game 7 of the World Series.The continental breakfast was more than just cereal; just to name a few... Fresh waffles, sausage links, scrambled eggs, toast, fresh fruit, hot coffee and many other breakfast items. The elliptical in the gym was better than the one at my gym. The indoor pool, sauna and hot tub looked very welcoming.

The General Manager Ed Tarasavage was very friendly and helpful. When we were walking out for dinner, he was assisting another patron in finding a hotel because they didn't have anything available due to being booked.

Thanks for a great stay guys!

Kevin & Brandy
Boston, MA

Room Tip: We recommend room # 110, it's right off the lobby and close to the breakfast buffet, pool &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
2.3 mi away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#1 of 23 in Athens
677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#3 of 23 in Athens
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Athens-University Area
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Athens Near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
Address: 236 Old Epps Bridge Rd, Athens, GA 30606-2875
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Athens
#2 Family Hotel in Athens
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its charming decor and comfortable amenities, the Country Inn & Suites, is conveniently located only 2 miles from downtown Athens and the University of Georgia. We are near many restaurants and area attractions and provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Athens Hotel Athens
Country Inn And Suites Athens
Country Inn Athens
Athens Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing