We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet area, restful sleep.”

Best Western Ashburn Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ashburn Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed one night with our two pets. Room was clean, no pet odors. Our only complaint was that the pet-friendly room available was on the 2nd floor so we had to carry our aging dog up and down. Plenty of grassy area near parking lot for walking her, though. Continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Good food and a nice selection. Staff were courteous and friendly. Good wifi service, too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at Best Western Ashburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

on behalf of me and my staff we would like to Thank You for the great comments. I have the best staff and they love our customers so that was good news that you enjoyed your stay. Our summer is very busy so make sure to book ahead of time for a room so you may enjoy the sight seeing tours that Ashburn offers. Have a blessed day and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 281 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014

Good price and right off of I-75. Convenient to gas and a few places to eat; shoney's, pizza hut and zaxby's next to the hotel (we did not have a good zaxby's experience). The rooms were clean, the shower was hot and the rooms were quiet. It was difficult to hear activity outside the room and could not hear any neighbors. I recommend if you are traveling in South GA and need a place to stay for the night. It did have a pool, though I did not use it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hogride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at Best Western Ashburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you for the great comments. Our goal at Best Western is to give our grust a fantastic stay. Our continental breakfast includes hot waffles, sausage, eggs, hot coffee, fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, grits, cereal, sausage biscuits, danish, krispy kream donuts, bagels, juice and much more so take the time to join us next time you visit. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Right off 75. Clean, friendly, and comfortable. Always stay at this motel on way to Florida. Shoneys right next door within walking distance. Have always had great service at this motel and prefer to stay at Best Western on all trips.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at Best Western Ashburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

My staff and I would like to THank You for taking the time to let us know that you had a pleasant stay with us at Best Western. Our customer satisfaction is a top priority. WE hope that you will stay with us again soon and take the time to enjoy our newly renovated pool. It will be a hot summer so we look forward to seeing you. Have a blessed day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Very happy to be greeted with courtesy and respect. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was more than expected. A very pleasant overall experience. In the past we have had the worst of the worst experiences and am happy to say we had smiles all around.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at Best Western Ashburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments about Best Western Ashburn Inn. Our customer satisfaction is very important to us so we strive to give our guest a pleasant stay. Our remodeled pool has recently opened and is a good way to cool off in the summer heat. The continental breakfast includes hot waffles, sausage, eggs, fresh fruit and much much more. Have a blessed day and we hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here on our way back from a Florida vacation and it was a very pleasant surprise. I was a little leery because of the moderate price but based on prior reviews we decided to give it a go. Very glad we did as it was a very clean and well managed hotel. As close to the exit as you would ever need to be and feet away from several restaurants and C-stores with gas stations. The gas was a little overpriced but that has no bearing on the hotel whatsoever. Our King room came equipped with a microwave and mini fridge that really was not that small. Also a hair dryer and coffee maker were in this well lit and immaculately clean room. The pool was crystal clear and the grounds showed a real sense of pride in this hotel. Reminds me of when the "Mom and Pops" of the world ran hotels and you could just feel that pride of ownership all around you.
We awoke to a nice but not overly fancy breakfast. More than adequate for eating and hitting the road. Next time passing through I will drive a little further or stop a little sooner than we normally would just to stay again at this little gem of a hotel. Best Western should be proud and a few other chains would do well to come here and see how it is done.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keo1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at Best Western Ashburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

On behalf of my staff and I we would like to Thank You for the great comments!! Our goal is to give our guest a pleasant and clean stay. I know that when I travel I expect a room to be very clean so I accept no less at Best Western. Please take the time this summer to enjoy a swim in our pool since it will be a hot summer. Have a blessed day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Always a pleasure to stay here! Always great staff, clean and very comfortable rooms! Very comfortable beds. Great Free Breakfast. Easy access to I-75 and plenty of eating places. Haven't tried to pool yet but should be warm enough on next trip there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at Best Western Ashburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to make such great comments about Best Western. We are so glad that you had a great stay. Our continental breakfast includes hot waffles, eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt, sausage biscuits, danish, krispy kream donuts, muffins, toast, bagels, hot coffee, juice, cereal and much more. Have a great day and we hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

My wife and I were traveling with our dog on are way to Florida. We found this hotel to be quiet and clean. Good location. Right off the highway. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was very good! Above average for a free breakfast. It included fruits, waffles, hot cereal, yogurts, pastries, donuts, sausage, egg, and biscuits. To drink, the hotel offers coffee, apple juice, and orange juice. Breakfast is served from 6:00 to 9:00. The hotel could use some paint and other minor fixes. I do not recommend the Shell gas station close to the hotel. You are better off going to the BP station. The BP station is a little more modern. We would definitely stay at the Best Western Ashburn Inn again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at Best Western Ashburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

On behalf of me and my staff we would like to THANK YOU for taking the time to review our hotel and for making such great comments. Our goal is to give our guest a pleasant stay. We have recently opened our newly renovated pool and hope that you will join us again for a great summer swim. Have a blessed day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
18.6 mi away
Best Western Colonial Inn
19 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
18.4 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Ashburn
Days Inn Ashburn
#3 of 4 in Ashburn
42 reviews
17 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
19 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ashburn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ashburn Inn

Address: 820 Shoneys Dr, Ashburn, GA 31714-1921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Ashburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ashburn
Price Range: $73 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ashburn Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Ashburn Inn!Stay at this Ashburn, Georgia hotel offering a safe, secure, comfortable, clean and affordable place of being home while traveling for business or leisure. The Best Western Ashburn Inn is conveniently located off of Interstate-75 with easy access to key area attractions including the world's largest peanut, Crime and Punishment Museum and tours through historic Ashburn. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television with HBO®. Other hotel amenities include rooms with a Jacuzzi® Spa, access to an outdoor pool and complimentary continental breakfast. Pets are welcome. Guests will have easy access to the Georgia Agrirama Museum, an 1870's historic village and agriculture center. Visitors will also enjoy close proximity to the Jefferson Davis State Historic Site, Georgia Veterans Museum, Chehaw Wild Animal Park and Wild Adventures Water Park. Business travelers are within a short driving distance to the Tift Company and Crisp Company.A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Asburn, Georgia hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Ashburn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ashburn Hotel Ashburn
Ashburn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing