We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet Tucked-Away Nice”

BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Quiet Tucked-Away Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Friendly staff. Nice accommodations. Very quiet town. I would stay there again. Well provided breakfast nook in lobby. Spanish architecture. My room was in excellent condition. Tons of area for my dog to romp in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Valued Customer, My staff and I would like to Thank You for staying with us at Best Western. You comments are very important to us and we appreciate the great comments. Please take the time to stay with us again at the end of March for the Fire Ant Festival. It includes a carnival, lots of food, entertainment and vendors. Book early since we do sell out fast for the Fire Ant Festival. Have a Blessed Day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    87
    29
    11
    12
See reviews for
111
77
24
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Was very pleased at the quality and cleaniness of the room for the rate charged. After a long day of driving it was a pleasure to find a nice soft bed near the highway and restaurants. The breakfast buffet was one of the nicest we've ever enjoyed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you very much for the Great comments. Our goal is to give our guest a pleasant stay so it is good to know when we do. We hope that you will stay with us again soon and take the time this year to come to the Fire Ant Festival that happens the last weekend in March every year. It offers food and festivities for all. Have a Great Day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Comfortable bed, clean carpet, very nice and clean overall.I was in the side/ back so quiet.It is.situated next to Shoneys' Resturant.so convenient for food.Gas.Good off/ on ramp close by.I75
Flat screen TV, good size though not much in the way of channel selections.The tub/shower could have been cleaner,
I would not have taken a bath as the bottom of the tub and surround were somewhat grubby.
Excellent breakfast selection. fruit, cereals, scrambled egg etc;I do not eat much but there appeared to be plenty .
Lady at the desk was no nonsense type.No chat or information given, except I could not have a KIng bed as apparently none are available in the pet rooms.No problem for me really I just like a big bed.
Bit skimpy with the soap and coffee in room . I did not use them.
I tend to be a cleanness person, so I could not give excellent, but certainly would stay again.Was the best I've stayed in so far on the I75 corridor
I paid a little more than I usually do. Price was average Much better room than I have recently been given for me and my cat.I was happy with my choice.

Room Tip: Side /back were quiet .No King beds for folks with Pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank travellerafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
My staff and I would like to THANK YOU for staying with us at Best Western. We really appreciate the great comments and hope to see you again soon. We enjoy our guest pets and are glad that your cat enjoyed the stay also. Have a great day and GOD Bless!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stopped in on our way to Disney. Check in was quick. The room was clean and spacious. We enjoyed a great breakfast available in the morning. The desk attendant was friendly and helpful. We had driven from London, Ontario that morning and being able to stay at such a nice hotel was very welcome after 17 hrs of driving.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
THANK YOU so much for your great comments. It is very important to my staff and I that our guest have a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again soon and don't forget about our Ant Fire Festival in March. It includes rides, food and entertainment with one of the best fire works shows I have ever seen. Book early and Have a Great Day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida and tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

this is the nicest motel and the cleanest of all. we travel with our 2 little dogs and they are wonderful. breakfast is wonderful also. they go out of their way to make sure you are happy. this is a very good experience for us as we use to hate to stop and spend the night. we would drive 800 miles so we did not have to stop. best western has changed that for us and I am so pleased. it makes the trip much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
My staff and I would like to THANK YOU for the great comments and for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Our customer satisfaction is very important to us and we are glad it shows. We hope to see you again soon and have a great day. God Bless!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I agree with most of the positive comments but would like to point out an important issue that may be a big problem for some : the size of the bathroom. If you are tall or on the large size, you will have to climb into the bathtub to close the door. Do check it out before checking in if you have mobility problems.

Room Tip: Check out the size of the bathroom before checking in if you have mobility problems, It iis TINY.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pantagruel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
THANK YOU for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Our customer satisfaction is very important to us so we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We hope that you will stay with us again soon and take the tie to enjoy our great continental breakfast that includes hot waffles, hot coffee, eggs, sausage, cereal, oatmeal, grits, donuts, danish, bagels, yogurt and fresh fruit. Have a Blessed day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Have stayed at this particular Best Western many times as it lies half between our current home in Florida and previous home in North Carolina. It is always clean and neat, comfortable and the employees are always friendly and helpful. Truly an example of southern hospitality. Just stayed two nights ... December 25th heading north and January 2 heading back south. Will definitely stay again when headed that way.

Room Tip: When traveling with children found the bottom floor easier for access to vehicles for loading and un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Valued Customer, On behalf of me and my staff we would like to THANK YOU for the great comments. We really enjoy when we see our guest staying with us on a regular basis. Our staff enjoy there job and making the guest happy. Please take the time to come visit us in March when Ashburn has the Fire Ant Festival. It has a carnival, venders and lots of food. Have a great New Year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Ashburn
Days Inn Ashburn
#3 of 4 in Ashburn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
18.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
17.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
19.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
19.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn
Address: 820 Shoney's Drive, Ashburn, GA 31714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Ashburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Ashburn Inn!Stay at this Ashburn, Georgia hotel offering a safe, secure, comfortable, clean and affordable place of being home while traveling for business or leisure. The Best Western Ashburn Inn is conveniently located off of Interstate-75 with easy access to key area attractions including the world's largest peanut, Crime and Punishment Museum and tours through historic Ashburn. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television with HBO®. Other hotel amenities include rooms with a Jacuzzi® Spa, access to an outdoor pool and complimentary continental breakfast. Pets are welcome. Guests will have easy access to the Georgia Agrirama Museum, an 1870's historic village and agriculture center. Visitors will also enjoy close proximity to the Jefferson Davis State Historic Site, Georgia Veterans Museum, Chehaw Wild Animal Park and Wild Adventures Water Park. Business travelers are within a short driving distance to the Tift Company and Crisp Company.A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Asburn, Georgia hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ashburn Hotel Ashburn
Ashburn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing