We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and mannable service”

Best Western Ashburn Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Ashburn Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“clean and mannable service”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I was treated with great hospitality and a clean room. The manager/owner is a good person and shows great hospitality with his employees also. I will stay there at the Best Western ashburn inn in Ashburn, Ga at anytime. May God bless the manager, faculty, and staff of this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tremaine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmashburn, General Manager at Best Western Ashburn Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Georgia Visitor,

Thank you so much for visiting Best Western in Ashburn Georgia. We enjoy our customers and strive to provide the best service available. We are truly blessed with a great staff and management. It is important to us to make life easy and happy. Please stop in for a stay when you are in the Ashburn area again. May God bless you and your family everyday!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    94
    32
    13
    13
See reviews for
116
83
25
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed on our way down to florida at spring break. From the outside the hotel looks kind like a run-down motel from a movie or something. However, the room was large and clean, albeit spartan. There was a refrigerator and a microwave in the room. The pool was not filled with water. There was a free breakfast that was mostly pre-packaged junk food.

If you aren't expecting much you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OskeeWowWow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I booked 2 connecting rooms for elderly mother and brother on trip home from FL. The lady at the desk went out of her way to make sure their rooms & stay was perfect. Rooms and common area updated and very clean. Mother said the ADA room was so easy for her to maneuver in and the shower was really nice for her. Breakfast selection was above average. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south of atlanta, ga
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

All of the Tifton hotels (except for that disgusting Rodeway Inn) were full due to a wrestling tournament, so I stayed 15 miles north in Ashburn.

Pros: Easy check-in, very quiet, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, decent breakfast choices, nice flat screen TV with HBO and lots of cable channels

Cons: no interior corridor (exterior door entrances);
tiny breakfast area with only two tables, but there was a table and two chair in the room, so we ate there.

It was February so there was no swimming, but the pool out back was pretty small.

All in all, its worth the $60 for the night if you need a place to stop, but who would spend more than one night in Ashburn, GA anyway?

BTW, the sign on I-75 says $49, but that is Sun-Thurs for one person. My rate was $58 plus tax on a Friday.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikolito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed here on Dec. 26 on our way to Florida. It is an old building, but the rooms have been updated with new TVs. Staff was friendly – beds were comfortable. There were not a lot of options for breakfast, but there is a Shoney’s next door with a breakfast buffet. We would come back here to stay the night on future trips. We got a great rate for the stay - even when we called about an hour out from Ashburn.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IllinoisMan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We arrived late, around 1:30 a.m. and saw people hanging out outside and on the balcony so we were afraid it would be a loud hotel. We didn't hear them when we shut our door. The bathroom fan is a great white noise too. Non smoking room didn't smell like smoke. I think the smoking rooms are on the rear facing rooms. Breakfast was better than I expected, but I didn't expect breakfast. My son had a waffle. They've got boiled eggs and instant oatmeal and various other junk food items. Parking lot well lit. If I'm ever headed that way again, I'd stay there. Oh yeah, a fridge and microwave was in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room if you're worried about noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catweir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2011

As a newbie to wireless pc hook-up, I was trying but could not get it done. I called the desk and within three minutes a smiling, Manager Mark Patel was knocking at the door.
He stayed with my wife and I until the job was done.
We also want to thank his staff for providing us with clean comfortable rooms.
We would defiantly spot this place on future trips as a place to stay.
Thanks, Fred

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krusen80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
19.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
18.4 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
957 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Ashburn
Days Inn Ashburn
#3 of 4 in Ashburn
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
19.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
18.6 mi away
Best Western Colonial Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ashburn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ashburn Inn

Property: Best Western Ashburn Inn
Address: 820 Shoneys Dr, Ashburn, GA 31714-1921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Ashburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ashburn Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Ashburn Inn!Stay at this Ashburn, Georgia hotel offering a safe, secure, comfortable, clean and affordable place of being home while traveling for business or leisure. The Best Western Ashburn Inn is conveniently located off of Interstate-75 with easy access to key area attractions including the world's largest peanut, Crime and Punishment Museum and tours through historic Ashburn. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television with HBO®. Other hotel amenities include rooms with a Jacuzzi® Spa, access to an outdoor pool and complimentary continental breakfast. Pets are welcome. Guests will have easy access to the Georgia Agrirama Museum, an 1870's historic village and agriculture center. Visitors will also enjoy close proximity to the Jefferson Davis State Historic Site, Georgia Veterans Museum, Chehaw Wild Animal Park and Wild Adventures Water Park. Business travelers are within a short driving distance to the Tift Company and Crisp Company.A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Asburn, Georgia hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ashburn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ashburn Hotel Ashburn
Ashburn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing