We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!!”
Review of Super 8 Ashburn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Ashburn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ashburn
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Pleasantly Surprised!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Not being to keen on staying in motels from past experiences, I was very weary about booking a room within this Super 8. However, from arrival to departure, the stay at the Super 8 in Ashburn was nothing short of a miracle. Not only was the staff "super" friendly, but they were accommodating to all of our needs which included obtaining extra pillows and blankets. Providing us with fresh towels in the morning was a real treat. The whole ambiance of the Super 8 was refreshing with the rooms being spotless, the sheets cleaned and ironed and the morning meal served to perfection. The whole atmosphere just radiated with a homely feeling, in part due to this being a family owned motel. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised with my experience at this Super 8 and would recommend this location without any reservation to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rudiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Ashburn, Manager at Super 8 Ashburn, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Hello,

It is always a great feeling knowing that our customers had a "super stay" at the Super 8 Motel of Ashburn, Ga. We can't wait to meet you again when you embark on another journey.

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    27
    11
    17
See reviews for
33
24
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Super 8 has all you need for a restful stay: clean rooms with working AC and cable television. A microwave and mini-fridge is included, as well as free WiFi! The staff was also extremely helpful and friendly, which made for a pleasant stay as well. I would definitely recommend this motel to anyone passing by or wanting to stay in Ashburn!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cms08r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Ashburn, Manager at Super 8 Ashburn, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Hello!

I am glad to hear you enjoy our rooms, and we can not wait to meet you again! I noticed that you may not have tried our Super Start Breakfast, and that is overall one of our best amenities we provide. The breakfast bar consists of the following: variety of Yoplait Yogurts, Quaker Oatmeal in different flavors, your choice between home made waffles or Eggo waffles, fresh or packaged fruits from Dole, Super 8 Motel's exclusive cinnamon rolls, Frosted Flakes/Raisin Bran Cereal, local bread in wheat or white, Swiss Miss Hot Chocolate, Florida's Natural Orange/Apple Juice, and Coffee that is available in regular and decaffeinated. Now that is what I call a breakfast, so make sure to stop by and get something to eat. It's better than having to pay for a meal elsewhere especially when our breakfast bar is completely free.

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We brought the whole family to the hotel and enjoyed the home-like feeling the room gave us. The price was reasonable because the clerk cared to help us out since it was a midnight stop that we were not anticipating to make. On top of that, the young man offered us a late check out. If they would like to improve on the free breakfast that would be awesome by adding more hot food than just the waffles.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plaambo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Ashburn, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashburn, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Hello,

I am glad your family had a awesome stay with us. Next time when you are in town let me point out more things to do in Ashburn like visiting Cheehaw wild animal park, going to the Peanut monument, or visiting Ashburn's historic downtown! We can't wait to see you soon again!

Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Upon my visit to this motel, my significant other and I were welcomed by the maintenance man of the hotel that was walking by. The gentleman took the time to say hey and told us to have a "super" stay to make us laugh. As we entered the lobby, it was full so I grew impatient and was ready to leave but before I could even mutter a word to leave the second desk clerk came to greet us and asked us to have coffee while we waited. Talk about service. This is something I have never experienced at a motel like this. Heck, even the upper chains don't do that. When we got in our room, the a/c unit was turned on with one light on to welcome us from the blistering heat of "good ole Georgia." The rooms looked remodeled with a modern taste and they actually had new mattresses making our sleep feel like we are at home. Long story short, I will be back after my visit from Florida.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rashad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Ashburn, General Manager at Super 8 Ashburn, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Hello!

Ha-Ha, it seems that you have ran into the hotel's comedian, I will make sure our engineer knows that you enjoyed his stand up comedy outside in the parking lot! I am also glad that you enjoyed our fresh brewed coffee while waiting on us to provide you one of our "super" rooms! On behalf of my staff and I, we wish to see you soon!

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

This motel was really great I asked for a extra pillow n got one within minutes - there were tons of restaurants - enjoyed a clean and comfortable bed - can't complain about breakfast hot good was hot and cold food was cold. The staff was talkative and polite and they were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spatel429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Ashburn, Manager at Super 8 Ashburn, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Hello,

I am glad you enjoy our service, and we will be looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Next please let us show you other activities to do if you come into town early enough. Thank you for staying at the Super 8 Motel of Ashburn.

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Quiet and clean. 6 restaurants very close.
Reasonable rates.

Not much else to say.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Ashburn, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashburn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hello Joseph A., the Super 8 of Ashburn staff and I greatly appreciate your business. The housekeeping department will love to hear that you have found the room and common areas clean. I hope we will get to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I am on the road a lot, I'm a truck driver, I've been in a lot of motels and this one is a very nice clean Motel the man in the office was very polite and very accommodating. At the end of the day of driving I am tired and not too pleasant to deal with the man in the office had an uplifting spirit character which made me feel better. If I ever stop here again to sleep I will choose this motel 8 over any others. The room was spotless and very clean , no unpleasant odors. The television reception was excellent and the air conditioner work fine, it was 95 degrees outside and very humid. All the lights worked and the ice machine Ben was full of ice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Ashburn, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashburn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hello Shannon M,

We are glad to hear that you have had an super stay at the Super 8 of Ashburn. This location loves to accommodate truck drivers and with that in mind I am sure you have also enjoyed the one acre of parking meant just for trucks! I will also forward your review to the housekeeping department to encourage to keep up the great job for the excellent room they have prepared for great customers, as yourself. We will be looking forward to seeing you in the near future at the Super 8 of Ashuburn.

Public Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Ashburn
Days Inn Ashburn
#3 of 4 in Ashburn
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ashburn Inn
18.3 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
18.5 mi away
Best Western Colonial Inn
18.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ashburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ashburn

Property: Super 8 Ashburn
Address: 749 E Washington Ave, Ashburn, GA 31714-5314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Ashburn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ashburn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ashburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ashburn
Ashburn Super Eight
Ashburn Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing