We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Trujillo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Banana Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Trujillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The Banana Beach Resort is fantastic. Rand, Jenna and Jurgen made us feel like we were at home and treated us like family. Our cabana was very large and very unique. Service and food was excellent in the restaurant and all the staff went above and beyond for us. The beach is beautiful and great for swimming. The new pool is a good addition and also quite unique. This is a place I would highly recommend and would love to go back to. Cindy F.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 111 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed at Banana Beach for a week in March . Had an awesome time ,the accommodation and food are fantastic . The pool is so an awesome addition to the resort . Where else can you walk one of the most beautiful beaches for an hour and not see another person , and the water is so warm it is hard to believe . This is a place where you will be truly relaxed and Jena ,Rand and Jurgen will take care of you to a level of service I have never experienced before . There restaurant staff are absolutely adorable and and will make you smile all day long . I could go on and on about how great this place is . If you are looking for an relaxing place in the most beautiful setting you can imagine this is the place . Lynn and Rob

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I had a delightful time at Banana Beach Resort over the holiday's and I can tell you that it sure beats the hustle and bustle of Christmas time at home - no snow, no ice, no cold - only tranquility, great hospitality, delicious food, beautiful weather, sandy beach, and the sound of the ocean rocking you to sleep every night! I will be back as soon as I can. Miss you guys!

Room Tip: The Yellow house was private, close to the beach and perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Just returned from a 6 night stay. Had a great time!!! My husband and I have been building a house over the last year which was suppose to be done by now but isn't. Need less to say we booked with another couple both casas many months ago for a much needed vacation. We were so excited to learn they had even built us a pool a few months back. Well, not really for just us. Anyways, when we drove up to see condo construction in full force happening, we were quite shocked to say the least. Oh well, we decided we weren't going to let it stop us from having a good time. But after being woke up at the crack of dawn, with construction workers all around us, dump trucks shaking the house unloading material etc. I wasn't a happy camper at breakfast the first morning. We had already decided our mission for the day was to go find some place else to stay. Rand asked at breakfast if we had been bothered by the construction and we all shook our heads Yes. I explained our construction nightmare over the last year and he said what do I need to do to make this right. We all agreed if construction would not start before 9am all would be good. He said "DONE" BBR is a happening place. Visited by lots of locals for the good food, bar, and of course the pool. We had the place to ourselves a couple of days and the other days had to share it with many others. Yergen the chef never disappointed us. He's a great cook. He even fixed us a special shrimp dinner and his Grandma's secret dessert recipe our last night. Delicious! Flor who is the 2nd shift server took great care of us and has an infectious smile. Jenna is as cute as can be, and arranges what ever it is you want to do. Including Texas Hold Pocker night if you wish. We had a great time there, and the Trujillo bay is amazing gorgeous. Thanks Rand, Yergen, Jenna, Flor and the rest of BBR staff for wonderful time and one we won't forget.

Room Tip: The yellow house has better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stayed at Banana Beach Resort in March 2012. The large round cabañas are very large, very comfortable and beautifully designed. The bedrooms have a lovely view of the sea and a gentle breeze lulls the guests to sleep. Guests can relax in the hammocks on the cabaña's large screened in porch listening to the sounds of the waves. The private beach is lovely. The views of the lush mountains on one side and sea on the other are just spectacular. The restaurant offers quite a diverse menu for such a small place and the food is delicious. Rand, Jenna and Jurgen are exceptionally friendly and go out of their way to make their guests’ stay special. The new pool is just amazing, especially for kids, complete with a huge water slide. I would highly recommend Banana Beach for couples of all ages, and families of 3 or 4.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NahanniDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We had the most wonderful holiday experience you could ask for and more at Banana Beach Resort. we travelled to Trujillo to look at some property- this is the perfect place to stay.You are welcomed the moment you get there. Rand, Jenna and Jurgen made us feel like part of their family. We had such a great time! Jurgen is an excellent cook , and we enjoyed great meals. We spent many hours out on the beautiful beach . Rest and relaxation comes easy. The accomodations were very nice, a full sized cabana with 2 bedrooms , a kitchen and lovely sun room, all kept very clean.
we have stayed in a lot of 5 star resorts, but Banana Beach far exceeds this rating with a unique, holiday experience, where you can enjoy your travel, great hospitality and a home away from home,

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargieMatiets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I have read all of the previous reviews, not sure what more I can add. Great place, food and service are exceptional. Owners and staff go out of their way to meet the needs of their customers.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spark5985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trujillo
2.2 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach Retreat
0.0 mi away
Hotel Carnaval
Hotel Carnaval
#9 of 22 in La Ceiba
10 reviews
16.2 mi away
Trujillo Beach Eco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Beach Resort

Address: Santa Fe, Colon, Trujillo 31101, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Colon Department > Trujillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Trujillo
Price Range: $60 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely designed two-bedroom cabanas and new one-bedroom condos located on four acres of secluded beach front property on the pristine Caribbean. Also features "The Mystic" - Trujillo Bay's finest, casual, full-service restaurant, bar and beach club. Play sand volleyball or tennis or lounge by our three lagoon-like swimming pools. The water slide and diving platform will keep you and your kids entertained. 24-hour, on site security and emergency backup electrical generating system. For your next tropical vacation, relax and enjoy life off the beaten path at Banana Beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Banana Beach Resort Honduras/Trujillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing