We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing experience and area”

Review of Luxury Beach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Trujillo, Colon Department

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JN_Laplan...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing experience and area”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was our first trip to Honduras. Before leaving we really did not know what to expect - everything surpassed our expectations. The staff at Njoi Trujillo were truly first class and the accommodations were spectacular. We felt very comfortable walking the beach into the local town of Santa Fe and made numerous trips to Trujillo where we got to experience great local cuisine and authentic local atmosphere.
The beach is a two minute walk from the Njoi residences. We stayed in the Villa model home which was equipped with everything you would need for the week.
The only down-side had to be the fact that we were only
staying for a week. We will definately be back next time with the whole family.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francav54...
Caledon, Canada
1 review
“Adventure”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

From the moment we landed we felt like we were in a world just for us
The hospitality was incredible felt like part of the family. The properties are amazing, the beaches reminded me of Gilligan's Island ,all natural and secluded, the waterfall look like a fantasy location, The trips into the main Town, the history of a beautiful Church built in 1525
And more we picture ourselves sitting on this beautiful beach and aging slowly. The owners and staff are all A Plus Plus, all we can say is WOW WOW

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
Thank you for visiting us at the Njoi developments. We had a great time showing you around and we hope to see you back at the Njoi in the near future. More Karaokee nights together await.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas O
1 review
“5 Star Home located in gated community oferring Paradise like weather.views and surroundings,”
Reviewed May 22, 2018 for a stay in March 2017

Top of the line Home (MC2)

location, accommodations including tennis courts, private spacious garden retreat
for larger gatherings and food prep.

Would make for a perfect wedding venue,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
Thanks Tom for your great review. We hope to see you building your dream home here at the Njoi soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cooliceki...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Paradise!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Loved this place! Can't wait to go back!! My husband and I spend 7 days there and was amazed with the breathtaking view of the ocean and mountains. The staff were super friendly and helpful.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2018
Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you soon at the Njoi!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flofilion
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing location, people, construction and beach!”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had never been to Honduras and we were blown away by the project, location and quality of construction. Lucia and her staff were amazing, the food was great, the accommodations were beautiful and the beach and water made it seem like we were in paradise. A great place for a snowbird to land!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2018
Thank you Flo for your great review. We hope to see you again at the Njoi!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
826victor
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“MODERN PARADISE”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Njoi Trojillo, and that's exactly what we did! We arrived late in the evening, so we didn't get to see much, until the next morning, and WOW, what a spectacular view! From the modern looking houses, the gorgeous mountains and the magnificent view of the ocean, we fell in love with the place. We walked the beach for miles and miles, swam in the warm ocean waters, snorkelled with exotic fish (even got to see a live octopus), and saw dozens of star fish. How could we not like this place!!!
A beautiful gated community, with many fantastic neighbours ;-)
Thank you to everyone at Njoi for making our week and future a dream come true!
Vic C.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2018
Thank you Vic for your great review and welcome to the Njoi community. Hope to see you at the Njoi in the near future. Happy you had a great time with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benkyps
benkyps
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a relaxing place, no hustle, no bustle, just beautiful homes in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed March 11, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is an up and coming tourist location that needs to be seen now before the place becomes commercialized. The beachside restaurants in Trujillo have very reasonable prices, a gourmet dinner at Nautico with drinks put us back less then 50 bucks and beers at another beachside bar with a great view were 2 bucks each. The homes in the Njoi community are 5 star world class, private pools, community tennis courts, beach chairs, kayaks and very friendly residents make it a very enjoyable and relaxing vacation. So nice I also decided to buy a lot and build my own house here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2018
Thanks Ben. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at the Njoi. We look forward to seeing your beautiful home completed this year. Welcome to the Njoi!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing