We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must in Tegucigalpa”
Review of Tito's Pizza

Tito's Pizza
Ranked #26 of 190 Restaurants in Tegucigalpa
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A must in Tegucigalpa”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I've always loved this restaurant, I had not been to Tegucigalpa in a couple of years so of course I flew in and I wanted to try Tito's again. It didn't disappoint!! There's more im the menu now but you have to tru the pizza

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jplandino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    34
    17
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Love this pizza. It's amazing and the restaurant's theme is really good. Try out the bacon pizza, one of my favorites.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good pizza but slow service”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The pizza was really good, the only problem i had is that the cheese is not very consistent in its texture, I personally found it a little bit too "milky" to the point i thought the cheese was weird. The service was not so good it took a long time to get my order and the waiters weren't paying attention to when i needed another soft drink or water, also when I paid it took a lot of time to get my change. My biggest concern is the price, since you expect a more comfortable price from a "local restaurant" the pizza is good but i think is too over rated.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CappedSubset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Honduras”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I don't know what it is, maybe the cheese they use, but the pizza was so good. I did find it more pricey that I would have thought, for what I consider "local" food. Overall excellent food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best pizzas ever!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Love the pizza! The shrimp and cheese pizza is the beat pizza in the whole world! As weird as it sounds shrimp on a pizza was the best idea my parents ever had! Ive been having this pizza since i has 3 yo and i still love it like crazy! Definately a great place to go eat if youre in the tegucigalpa area

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sofie14768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tito's Pizza also viewed

Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 

Been to Tito's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing