We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent seafood”
Review of El Morito

El Morito
Ranked #22 of 256 Restaurants in Tegucigalpa
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, International, Central American, Fusion
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

I absolutely love this restaurant, it's a great place for seafood and to have drinks with friends. Great ambiance and service

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sofivillarod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morito H, Gerente at El Morito, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Thank you for your lovely recommendation!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 192 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018

I've been to both locations but I will talk about the Florencia Sur one here. Place is smaller and more cozy. Outdoor seating is a bit cramped and I don't understand why they don't have A/C inside. My fish ceviche was excellent but took forever. We were there for about 2 hours total. My ceviche had more vegetables than the actual fish. Other than that the other food was great and staff was friendly for the most part.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sagespo2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Food is tasty, prices are steep. Pathways between tables are narrow, food takes a while to get to your table.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank SouthpawHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Arguably the best seafood on town. Their soups, cocktails and fish are the best ones. They have preoccupied for give the restaurant a fun look that complement the whole experience. I just tried the dry fish soup and it was to die for!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rodilfov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres E, Gerente at El Morito, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Thank you for share your experience about our restaurant. for our team it will be a great reward to read your comment. Undoubtedly, your selection of dishes represents our traditions during the time prior to Easter on Wednesdays and Fridays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2018

Great Seafood, good entertainment, limited drinks and staff seems to be challenged with checking on guests...but the food was great.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Suyapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Morito also viewed

Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 

Been to El Morito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing