We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunch!”
Review of El Morito

El Morito
Ranked #22 of 261 Restaurants in Tegucigalpa
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, International, Central American, Fusion
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

We followed TripAdvisor’s recommendations for the shrimp&chicken for 2, and we were not disappointed. It was light enough that we felt like trying desserts (flan and creme brûlée) and we felt very festive. Satisfied, not stuffed.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank CaminoCFrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres E, Gerente at El Morito, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thanks for your wonderful and lovely description when you was visited us. Our chef and the Team will be happy to read it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 191 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

As I was visiting, we agree with a friend to visit this new restaurant. The location is very accesible, good parking lot and good security. They good promotions for drinks, ceviches, carpaccio are good. I had some good shrimps with casamiento. Music was fine and they also had outside karaoke night.
Overall good price, location and good service, we had a good time.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank EdwardBa70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

We've celebrated special occasions at El Morito before. This time it was for a birthday. We had a variety of foods, some had the King Crab. Kids had burgers. I had the chicken and shrimp combo. I saw others with steaks- all looked very good.
Prices are reasonable a bit on the low side for the quality of food and attentive service.
The location is easy to find, just north of Blvd. Suyapa on La Hacienda. Parking is plentiful and tended by guards for security. I was impressed when we arrived in the rain an a guard had a loaner umbrella for us.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Rick_trombone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is perfect if you want to have a unique meal. You must go when you are hungry or be prepared to it a lot.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank andreaphn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

I ordered the "Sopa Marinera." While it tasted good, it had almost no seafood. There were 2 shrimp, 1 piece of fish, and 1 piece of caracol--that's it. I told the waitress about the lack of seafood in the meal and he said it was the cook’s mistake, but the server never offered a solution. Finally, the rice and beans and tostones were not very tasty, were cold.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 227ritzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El M, Gerente at El Morito, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017
Google Translation

Lamentamos que no haya podido ser resuelta su queja al momento de presentarla a su camarero sobre todo porque nuestras sopas se realizan al instante y cada una es hecha de forma individual por lo que un error de peso se soluciona de inmediato. Sin duda enviamos nuestras disculpas y esperamos poder servirle pronto para hacernos cargo y solventar el error. Nos puede enviar un mensaje a nuestro correo y será grato coordinar su próxima visita. Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Morito also viewed

Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 

Been to El Morito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing