We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from iCatracho Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience iCatracho Tours
from $99.00
More Info
from $150.00
More Info
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
31
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road trip visit honduras san pedro sula kerim exchange company mission sites
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2016

I was a Peace Corps Volunteer in Honduras a lifetime ago, I was hesitant to return, but I made the correct choice! Never once during my 2 week vacation, did I feel threatened. If Honduras is on your to do list, do it now, before it explodes and turns into another cookie cutter Americanized destination. Kerim is awesome and extremely flexible. I changed my mind a few times and he always went with the flow. No questions asked. Right on spot with hotel recommendations, and TRUST him when he gives you an estimate on travel time. His vehicles are new, air conditioned and clean. I highly suggest the tour to La Tigra in Tegus and the canopy tour in La Campa/colonial Gracias. Beautiful areas. If you love photography, this is definitely your man - just let him know an he'll hook you up. Once again, I left this beautiful country with tears in my eyes. Hope to return next year. If I do, I will certainly seek out Kerim.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank lisahonduras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iCatracho, Owner at iCatracho Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2016

Thanks Lisa for your words, it was a pleasure to serve you and take you to so many places around my beautiful country...Thank you so much for so many shared stories and experiencies. When you decide to come back to Honduras, just give us a Call...We will be waiting for you with our hearts and arms open...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

This is the second year in a row that I hired Kerim at intercambio Catracho to assist me in traveling in Honduras. First, he picked up our mission team at the airport then he spent a week with us transporting and guiding our mission team. He became part of our team and assisted us in more ways than I could write. His knowledge of Honduras and professionalism made the whole week go smoothly. For our return to the U.S.A., Kerim delivered us to the airport and then stayed with us through the check in process. He then waited until everyone had cleared the TSA inspections before leaving the airport. Everyone on the team enjoyed his calm and pleasant personality. We will definitely be using Kerim in the future and recommend him to anyone needing first rate personal service in Honduras!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iCatracho, Owner at iCatracho Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2016

Thanks so much Carol for your trust, We only try to do our best effort to make you feel comfortable here. It is a pleasure to know that you can trust in the people of Honduras.
Thank you for giving me the opportunity to meet such kind people that you bring with you. It was a pleasant experience, to learn to be more human in these khaotic days that the world is having. Thanks Again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Kerim is a proud Honduran who is committed to showing off the beauty of his country and to ensuring that visitors leave with a positive impression. He is very trustworthy, friendly, and knowledgeable about Honduras. He picked me up and we went on a city tour around Tegucigalpa and then to Valle de los Angeles and Santa Lucia -- two lovely towns near the city. We also met up the next day to visit el Picacho and Parque Naciones Unidas. I throughly enjoyed chatting with him and seeing more of the city. He can customize tours to meet your wishes and is really dedicated to making sure you have a good time. Highly recommend!!!

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Laura19456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerimPerdomo, Owner at iCatracho Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2017

Hello Laura, thanks so much for your words, long time ago... ;-) , this was your first trip to Honduras....thanks so much for your trust...anytime you want to come, you are more than welcome...Kerim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2016 via mobile

This is a very enthusiastic very nice young man tour travel company bound to make your day wonderful and your suspicions gone regarding travel to Honduras
Kerim is very flexible with schedule, does not overcharge and has a lot to show in and around San Pedro Sula
Also his meal recommendation was spot on , with one of the best seafood soup I had in my life
I also recommend visiting the coffee shop inside the Holliday inn; they feature wild cocoa beans

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank oaxaca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iCatracho, Owner at iCatracho Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2016

Hello Doc, thank you for your words and take time to leave us a line here ... We are trying to work so hard to grow, and let people know, how kind Honduras is. A beautiful country that deserves to be appreciated. When you decide to visit us again, give us a call...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

This is the 4th time I'm travelling with Intercambio Catracho. Everything runs smoothly, and Kerim
makes sure that third party hospitality service ensures quality. Also he has a great variety of music,you won't get bored during any trip, no matter what if is short or long. Keep the great work and awesome service.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank eloisaa270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iCatracho, Owner at iCatracho Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2015
Google Translation

Muchas gracias Eloisa, por su confianza en nuestros servicios turísticos, agradecemos su preferencia para ser su primera opción para conocer Honduras!!!. Esperamos que esas experiencias de viaje las comparta con muchas personas...así se darán cuenta de las bondades que tiene nuestro hermoso país.
Muchas gracias de nuevo y la esperamos en nuestra próxima aventura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews