We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Tegucigalpa
Certificate of Excellence
West Babylon, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Business location”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Good location if you go for business they offer the conference rooms, great service, I've been there before, back in April at lunch time there was an European soccer match and it was almost impossible to get service at the restaurant, the sports bar was full.
Charging the taxi fare to your room is very convinient while traveling, here this has change, is a lot easier to have all included in one bill.
The executive launch staff was great very nice staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miamisergiov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Tegucigalpa, Guest Relations Manager at Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Miamisergiov:

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience of your stay at our hotel and for your kind feedback.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Marriott Tegucigalpa and will gladly share your positive feedback about our conference rooms and the great service.

The satisfaction of our guests has highest priority for us. We want to apologize for the disagreeableness with the taxi fare, I just want to let you know we are working to improve this.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    157
    31
    11
    10
See reviews for
39
48
41
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This is a great business hotel in the middle of the city! The staff members were polite and friendly! The week day club breakfast was very nice! There was a lot of good options! It wasn't a typical hotel continental breakfast! The rooms were nice and big! The lobby was decorated for Christmas! It was vey pretty!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler2054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Tegucigalpa, Guest Relations Manager at Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for spending your time to comment on your recent stay.

We are very glad to see that you remark our hotel, the staff members, the breakfast and we were also very pleased to read your comments about our nice rooms and lobby.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Had a very nice stay at the Marriot, made even better by the lovely greeting from the Executive Lounge staff - gracias a Baudilio y lo demas! 4 weeks away from home means that a smile and a warm greeting means alot!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landwpublic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Tegucigalpa, Guest Relations Manager at Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our hotel and for your kind feedback.

Your good remark about the service at our Executive Lounge is a great pleasure for us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comayagua
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Absolutely great service and friendly staff. Very attentive and helpful. The phone operator Ms. Dilcia was a huge help with ordering food and questions that I had. Will be back in the near future! The rooms are set up very nice either for business trips or leisure. I feel that the club downstairs is a bonus to staying there also!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kill16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Tegucigalpa, Guest Relations Manager at Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay.

We are very glad to see, that you remark our hotel and our helpful staff. Certainly we have passed your comment to our phone operator Dilcia.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon and providing our high standard of hospitality at your next stay in Tegucigalpa.

With kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Let me begin by saying that I have used this beautiful hotel for two years while I have been living in the mountains of Honduras. This hotel is beautiful. This service here is the best I have ever experienced both here and abroad!. The staff is friendly and helpful. Their English is excellent! One person who has helped me and shown kindness and love towards me is Javier Hernandez. When these people here say "welcome home" these are not just words spoken because they are taught to say them. They truly make you feel welcome in every way.
Massages are awesome here as well. Wonderful service by people like Carolina; Julia Pavon, Gabrilla and others. I have had truly therapeutic massages here which saved my health.
Martin Salgado in the Executive Lounge as well as Claudia were excellent servants for me. They too made me feel at home. From the front desk to the spa to the executive floor there was no one I came in contact with who did not welcome me or help me in some way. When we arrived there was poor air circulation in our room. Within just a few minutes two service people arrived and in only moments the air was working perfectly. They were also such gracious gentlemen. Wow! Truly a home away from home. Thanks to everyone here for all that you do for others. Cleaning ladies--excellence with a smile!

Room Tip: If you enjoy quiet just ask for a quiet room. They will always help you here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Tegucigalpa, Guest Relations Manager at Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Mrs. Deborah:

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Marriott Tegucigalpa Hotel and you remarked the excellent staff service. We’ll transfer your feedback about the services offer and the helpful staff. Hospitality isn’t only a word, it’s very important to us.

It would be our pleasue to welcome you again soon and are looking forward to your next visit in Tegucigalpa.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2014

My stay at the Marriott was a wonderful experience. Everyone made us feel so welcomed. The guys who came to fix our air conditioner were super nice(don't know there names). The ladies at the front desk were always so helpful and friendly. Martin Salgado in the Executive Lounge was super nice to us! He was willing to help us with anything we needed or any questions we had!! I also had a massage at the spa by Julia Pavon it was awesome. Also Javier Hernandez was vey helpful in helping me and Julia communicate because I do not speak any Spanish. While I have been here every employee I have encountered has been super friendly and helpful with whatever we needed. I am from Mississippi and it is not often that you find this many people working in one place that are so nice. Thank you for the great experience and thank you for having such awesome employees.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Tegucigalpa, Guest Relations Manager at Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your honest feedback.

It is our aim to offer our guests a entirely satisfactory service at the Marriott Tegucigalpa Hotel.

It is nice to read that you remark our friendly and helpful staff. Certainly we have passed this comments on to our hosts.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Tegucigalpa.

With kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

When you stay at Marriot Tegucigalpa, you fell automatically like a honor guest, the crew is excellent from the beginning to the ending. The service at Executive Lounge at 11th floor is really good... a hint: ask for Baudilio and your experience will be even better!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IF004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott-Tegucigalpa, Guest Relations Manager at Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay.

It’s pleasing that you remarked the hotel service staff and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff at the Executive Lounge. Certainly we have passed this on to our host.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay at Marriott Tegucigalpa.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tegucigalpa hotels
0.4 mi away
Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Tegucigalpa
Hyatt Place Tegucigalpa
#2 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Honduras Maya
Hotel Honduras Maya
#11 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
174 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Guijarros
Aparthotel Guijarros
#8 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel

Property: Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Address: Boulevard Juan Pablo Segundo, Tegucigalpa FM1100, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Tegucigalpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#1 Spa Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#2 Business Hotel in Tegucigalpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the joys an the ideal home away from home during your stay at the Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel. As one of Central America's largest and most beautiful cities, our accommodations in heart of Tegucigalpa offer complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the state-of-the-art Multiplaza Mall, home to more than 200 stores and restaurants just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tegucigalpa Hotel Tegucigalpa
Tegucigalpa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing