We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice french style cafe/bistro”
Review of Arno Bistrot Cafe

Arno Bistrot Cafe
Ranked #12 of 185 Restaurants in Tegucigalpa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice french style cafe/bistro”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

A friend took me here for coffee and dessert. The place is located in a very nice part of Tegucigalpa, just next to a park, which have a great view of the valley. It's a small restaurant, but it feels spacious and free. Desserts here are way above average. I had a almond tart, which was a bit over baked, but it still had a nice flavour and my friend had a Chocolate Terrine which was awesome (wish I have order it in the first place). Staff was, well, quite inattentive, you had to call them to get more water and when you asked them about some desserts, they were lost, however, it was a Sunday and Arno (the owner) wasn't there, and according to my friend, staff and the owner are usually more attentive with the customers.But still, it was a pretty nice moment. Will be visiting it again when I'm back in Tegucigalpa.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    25
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Our family of 3 are new residents in Tegucigalpa and used to love the Sunday brunch tradition. We went here on a recommendation and it did not disappoint. We all enjoyed our meal, I couldn't give it five stars because you only had two options, fantastic bread, croissant, juice and coffee or fantastic bread, croissant, juice, coffee and an omelette. The baguette was fresh with strawberry marmalade and butter, the chocolate croissant was perfect. And the omelette, juice and coffee were tasty as well. I'm a carb person, so the bread stood out the most to me.

I wouldn't really say it is a kid friendly place, but being a sleepy Sunday, no one seemed to mind our toddler wandering about as they ate their meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizbyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan, Honduras
Level Contributor
101 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

It's a small restaurant with a big personality, they have a great menu, real french dishes, great service. I loved their duck plate and their entrees are very tasty. I loved the fact the chef, cooks all the main dishes, visits your table, he is very friendly and takes all comments into consideration. A dessert is a must try, I'd recommend the chocolate truffles, they are to die for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Cita con mi querida esposa”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We almost never get to go out, but we finally got a babysitter for the kids and set out to find a nice quiet place to enjoy some time together. We love typical Honduran food, but wanted something different. My friend recommended Arno's to us and the ambiance did not disappoint. The lighting and warmth was a welcome change of place to restaurants with reggaton music and flat panel tvs on every surface in the place!

The food was unique and flavorful. The valentina salad with goat cheese and almonds was well worth the money. The carrot ginger soup was light and felt healthy...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cabra_Rides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet, and exquisite bistro in Tegucigalpa”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It's hard to find a european style bistro in Honuras and Arno certaintly makes the difference with home made bread (do not leave without trying the croissants), nice salads with fruit, great duck, delicious desserts and very pleasant table wines. Try it you won´t be dissapointed. Eat happy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RicardoTegucigalpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arno Bistrot Cafe also viewed

Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 

Been to Arno Bistrot Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing