We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Tegucigalpa
Certificate of Excellence
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Terrific place to stay”
Reviewed August 31, 2009

This hotel offered it all. The Internet connection was good, the staff was attentive, a nice swimming pool, the bar has to be one of the best in Tegucigalpa, a good gym and the hotel is well located. Having a mall across the street was a bonus since I could pop over there to eat if I was in a hurry.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaracasCorrespondent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    134
    25
    11
    10
See reviews for
50
46
31
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
135 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2009

The hotel is pretty good. The service was very kind and the restaurants are good -which in Honduras is essential. You do not want to go and eat outside normally. The sensation of having 3 security people with guns at the entrance of the hotel seems shocking at first, but after a while you get accostumed to them. The rooms are very nice and the pool is great (if it does not rain).

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elmasgrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2009

I stayed at the Intercontinental Real San Pedro Sula in Feb. 2009 and was very pleasantly surprised. The staff were courteous, the hotel was beautiful, the breakfast quite extensive (although food at the hotel seem expensive in general), the rooms spacious and tasteful, and the pool was lovely to lounge by.

Over all, i enjoyed my stay there. And from what i could tell, (although i really didn't explore) you had might as well stay in a nice hotel while in San Pedro Sula because there's nothing else there.

The shower was hot and strong. I don't remember the bed being particularly uncomfortable. The wireless internet was reliable. All in all, a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwibeandip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2008

We stayed here for two nights while in Tegucigalpa. It was a real treat to have such comfortable accomodations while in a hectic place like Tegucigalpa. The desk staff and concierge did a lot to make us feel welcome and make arrangements for day trip activities. Pedro at the concierge desk really went out of his way to help us - thanks!

The location of the hotel is more convenient to shopping and restaurants than the Clarion and Marriott (especially if you are going out after dark). The large mall directly across the street from the hotel, along with various restaurants and stores nearby really made our stay convenient.

The rooms at this hotel are not that large, but the beds are very comfortable and there are lots of English - speaking television channels on their cable system. They have a bathrobe in the room and they offer nice toiletries in the bathroom. We had a nice view of the pool with mountains in the distance. As a previous reviewer mentioned: the room windows are soundproofed. It looked like they were quadruple-paned. If you closed the blackout drapes, you could easily sleep later than planned.

In addtion to a nice pool area, they have a nice fitness center with steam room, a business center, two restaurants and a lounge. You can get their breakfast buffet for $15 or the breakfast buffet combined with wireless internet service in your room for $20. If you don't need the wireless service in your room, check out the room service options. The food I ordered for breakfast was very good and it was only $8.50 plus tax and tip (which I thought was a bargain for such a nice hotel).

After staying at the InterContental and touring the Marriott/Clarion hotels while in Tegucigalpa, I would absolutely stay at the InterContinental again.

  • Liked — Quiet Room with Comfortable Beds
  • Disliked — Bathroom was small
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank misterbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2008

We found this to be a great hotel. The Intercontinental is a relatively short drive from the airport and does offer shuttle service - in my opinion, it is MUCH better to observe the Tegucigalpa traffic, then to drive in it. The hotel restaurant and bar were both very good. Perhaps most importantly, the Intercontinental staff are incredible. They were extremely helpful with dinner reservations, tours and other transportation arrangements. Every employee we encountered spoke good English (if needed) and many would even greet us by name. Frankly, I would match their customer service against any 5 star hotel in the US. The hotel is located right across from a very modern shopping mall, complete with movie theaters. We walked over to the mall several times during our stay and had no problems whatsoever with safety or anything else. You do have to walk across a couple of lanes of busy traffic, but it wasn't a big deal in our experience. If I had to offer one minor critique, the bathroom was a bit small for this caliber of hotel. But, I am really stretching for something critical here. Overall, a very favorable experience at a modern hotel with extremely professional and pleasant staff.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank wiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, or
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2008

My husband and I came to Honduras for work and we had to stay in this hotel for a month while waiting for our permanent place to be ready. My only complaint would be is I speak a couple of languages, but Spanish is not one of them, so not always I had luck getting from the staff what I needed and ordering food at the restaurant was challenging sometimes. The reception people do speak English, apart from them, you will have 50/50 luck getting what you need if you don't speak Spanish. Other than that, I do agree that this is very nice hotel, yes I would stay here again, and yes I would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nova68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2008

Great hotel in the centre of town. The rooms are reasonably sized and really clean and comfortable. Bathrooms in the room are quite small but really very clean and nice. The restaurant in the hotel is great and they have a nice small pool. The staff are all super helpful and friendly too. All in all a great place to stay for a few days.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NewcastlePeter45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tegucigalpa hotels
0.4 mi away
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
#2 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Tegucigalpa
Hyatt Place Tegucigalpa
#1 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Humuya Inn
Hotel Humuya Inn
#5 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Honduras Maya
Hotel Honduras Maya
#11 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall

Property: Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
Address: Avenida Roble, frente a Mall Multiplaza, Tegucigalpa 2122, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Tegucigalpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#2 Spa Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#3 Business Hotel in Tegucigalpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Real Intercontinental Tegucigalpa Hotel is located within Multiplaza Mall shopping complex, in the heart of the entertainment and business district. Just a few steps from our lobby you will find stores, boutiques, coffee shops and other venues. At the hotel guests can enjoy three unique concept restaurants: Factory Steak & Lobster is one of our onsite restaurants where customers come to enjoy imported lobster and prime cuts. Nau Sushi Lounge with its trendy atmosphere is the place to have fun and listen to live music while enjoying a great selection of sushi and handcrafted cocktails. The Market restaurant, where you can build your own dishes such as pizzas, carpaccio's, pastas, salads, hamburgers and more. All our rooms are designed to deliver the best comfort and rest, featuring high speed streaming Internet, soundproof windows, ultra-sumptuous bedding with 300 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, ample work desk with an ergonomic chair, alarm clock with mobile docking station and a spacious bathroom with wide shower heads. At the executive lounge floor, guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evenings, they can enjoy complimentary hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. Health conscious guests can take advantage of our fitness center, steam room and massage cabin. The hotel offers complimentary parking space for its guests, the latest in audiovisual technology and has a total meeting space of 2,017 square feet available. While visiting Tegucigalpa, you will find everything you need in a convenient and safe environment at the Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel Real Tegucigalpa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing