We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your standard Excecutive Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Tegucigalpa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is a good executive hotel for business travelers.
It offers the standard commodities that similar hotels around the world do and is up to par with the top ones in the region. You might want to check if your reservation includes free internet, as some of these hotels don't and you may have to pay an extra fee. Other than that, hassle free stay. If you've been to similar hotels you'll know what to expect.

Room Tip: Find out about your eligibility for Free Internet before you arrive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay. We are happy you had a pleasant one! Regarding Internet services, I am pleased to inform you that stating January 1st 2014 all our IHG Regards Club members will enjoy Free High Speed Internet Service.

We hope you can enjoy this very soon!

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 543 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Coming to Tegucigalpa, you may feel uncertain about security. This hotel has what you need to relax - good location, helpful staff, good and varied food, and clean and spacious rooms. The rooms have a small safe for storing valuables, and there are slippers for sore feet. The bathrobe is not for people larger than medium size, though, I'd say... There is a small shop selling souvenirs and cigars, both Honduran and Cuban, as well as other things. What detracts from the score is that such a large hotel is impersonal, no matter what. Also, changing money into lempiras at the reception is difficult, since apparently they do not have much local cash available. Ask!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stranats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Customer:

Thank you very much for your kind review about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you felt secure and enjoyed your Best Rest, our facilities and services. We understand and respect your opinion that large hotels can be impersonal that is why we work hard every day to meet and exceed our guests expectations. I assure you we will take immediate actions regarding your comment about money change at front desk.

We look forward to receive you very soon, for which we remain with our arms open!

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Doesn't get better in Tegu! I'm telling you this place has it all. It's a bit pricey, but for the security and safety of the place, it doesn't hurt to spend a little on this place. Great pool, great sushi, great rooms. The mall is directly across the street. I'm talking it takes you 20 seconds to walk across the street to the mall. THe mall has all kinds of places to eat, and a nice movie theater. This place is in the perfect location!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Customer:

We are very grateful and delighted to hear your comment about your experience here in, your home away from home. As you well mention our services, Gourmet Center, pool area and closeness to Mall Multiplaza provide the best experience for comfort and entertainment.

We look forward to receive you soon.

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager
Dear Customer:

We are very grateful and delighted to hear your comment about your experience here in, your home away from home. As you well mention our services, Gourmet Center, pool area and closeness to Mall Multiplaza provide the best experience for comfort and entertainment.

We look forward to receive you soon.

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights. I must say, I felt very welcome to this hotel. I was one night late because I missed one flight. Upon arrival, got an upgrade to executive floor. Rooms are very spacious and in excellent condition! My wife sent a message as it was my birthday, and the hotel send me a birthday cake - fantastic! Very nice pool area as well as excellent food from the restaurants. They also serve very good sushi. I will stay here again!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Gilles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest:

We are very grateful and happy about your review about your recent stay here in your home away from home. We know how hard it can be to be away from your family specially on your birthday, so we are glad we contributed to your happiness.

As you well mention our facilities and services provide the best ambiance where you can combine work and pleasure at the same time.

We hope to serve you in a near future.

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was my third visit to Honduras, and of course I asked to book me at Intercontinental. Best staff of all the hotels I've stayed at, all around the world. These guys are amazing at their hospitality, quick response and willingness to help. They do their best to make you feel at home and it does feel home. I did note their names this time, and hopefully their management will pass my special thanks to Raul, Fani, Diana, Christian and Luis. All my requests were processed at speed of light. I asked for a room facing the pool, I got it, despite the hotel being fully booked. I asked to move me from 415 to 405, because 405 is slightly bigger, and it's where I stayed at my last visit, 2 days later they said they'll move my bags while I was out at work. There was a minor leakage in my room, which I didn't even notice, but to reimburse me for the inconvenience, they moved me to junior suit for my last 3 days of my stay, without any extra pay. Note, that this hotel is non-smoking, which is again, a big plus. Pool is cleaned very often. Breakfast is great. Do try their chocolate and walnut cake! They have nice bands playing jazz and/or other music on Thursdays and Fridays. This hotel staff is beyond expectations. I definitely recommend staying at Intercontinental.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have nicer views, although it can get a bit noisy on Thursdays and Fridays whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Miss. Ani M.:

Thank you very much for your nice review about your recent stay here in your home away from home, we are delighted to hear about your appreciation about our staff services and for taking the time to mention each of them for which we are proud to have them in our team, I assure your they will receive their appropriate recognition. We are also happy you could enjoy our Junior Suites and thank you once again for your understanding and cooperation with the small maintenance issue.

We hope to serve you in a near future and that you can once again enjoy your chocolate and walnut cake.

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We traveled with a big group and the staff of the Real Intercontinental went above and beyond to make our stay perfect, the hotel is located on the best part of town with access to the mall accross the street. Facilities were great, clean rooms, great beds, the breakfast was incredible, and the front desk staff was so corteous and professional....nothing but Kudos for this facility....one thing I thought we could've used because we stayed there for 10 days, was laundry facilities that the hotel does not have for guests, they do have laundry service, but is very pricey...

Room Tip: Try to stay at the 8th or 9th floor..best floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CALCIOAGUAYO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay!

We are very grateful and happy you and your group were able to enjoy your long stay with us and knowing the difficulty of been away so long from your family we were able to become your home away from home. As you well mention our location and facilities are very convenient to provide variety of services and entertainment. We assure you we will take into deep consideration your comment about laundry service.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to serve you once again in an near future.

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Hotel Real Intercontinental in Tegucigalpa is a great place to stay in Honduras. The hotel is modern, clean, and staffed with people who have been trained to "take care of their guests." From the first moment at reception, the staff treated me with consideration and courtesy, but it did not stop there. Virtually every member of the staff, from the restaurant personnel to the cleaning staff on the floor were respectful, and almost from the first moments, called me by name. The restaurant was superb, and the breakfast buffet was always a delight with a great selection of fresh fruit and breads in addition to eggs as you like them and pupusas made to order. Although the gym was small, it was very adequate with equipment that worked. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your great review about your stay here in your home away from home, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and most of all our staff services. Our mayor goal is our customer’s satisfaction and we fill very happy we have accomplished that with you, I will make sure to inform our staff members about your appreciation so everyone receives the well-deserved recognition.

We hope to have the pleasure to serve you in a near future

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tegucigalpa hotels
0.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
0.4 mi away
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
654 reviews
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tegucigalpa
Hyatt Place Tegucigalpa
#2 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa
1.3 mi away
LQ Hotel Tegucigalpa
LQ Hotel Tegucigalpa
#4 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
254 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Honduras Maya
Hotel Honduras Maya
#11 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall

Address: Avenida Roble, frente a Mall Multiplaza, Tegucigalpa 2122, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Tegucigalpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#3 Business Hotel in Tegucigalpa
Price Range: $151 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The completely renovated Real Intercontinental Tegucigalpa Hotel is located within Multiplaza Mall shopping complex, in the heart of the city´s entertainment and business district. Just a few steps away from our lobby you will more than 120 different venues. At the hotel, guests can enjoy four unique concept restaurants: Factory Steak & Lobster where customers come to enjoy imported lobster and prime cuts. Blu bar is the place to have fun and enjoy a great selection of food and cocktails. The Market, where you can build your own dishes such as pizzas, hamburgers and more. Nau Sushi Lounge is the perfect mix of trendy atmosphere and Japanese cuisine. All our recently renovated rooms are designed to deliver the best comfort, featuring high speed streaming Internet, soundproof windows, total blackout curtains, card door lock with proximity reader and more. Health conscious guests can take advantage of our renovated fitness center and remodeled Spa with steam room and two massage cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel Real Tegucigalpa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing