We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in the crazy town of Tegu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Tegucigalpa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Reviews on the now global tripadvisor website vary based on the experience the reviewer brings to the review. If you are looking for a five-star hotel on par with others in the US or Europe, you aren't going to find it in Tegu. But if you are looking for what must be the best hotel for business travellers in that city, look no further.

Listen, Tegu is not New York. On the day we checked in, we saw a man gunned down by the police directly in front of the hotel entrance, and that same day I got an email from the US embassy telling me to avoid restaurants as unexploded grenades had been found in the restrooms of four US chains in the city (which ironically are everywhere - more pervasive that in my hometown in the US).

But the hotel is new, the common spaces are very nice, and the rooms are just fine. The staff at the front desk and on the ambassador floor are nice. The restaurant staff are not so nice, and are absolutely glacial. Seriously - it can take hours to get the drink you ordered. The restaurant was pricey but fantastic. Nice breakfast, nice gym.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugdocsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your review about you recent stay here in your second home. Even though, as you well mention, our country is experiencing some security issues at the moment, our hotel has invested and reinforced in every little detail concerning security to guarantee our guest their best rest and experience, we are glad we have accomplished this during your visit and that you could appreciate our service.

We will take immediate actions regarding your comments about your Food & Beverage experience so we can assure a complete and consistent service throughout our facilities that you can enjoy in your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
There are newer reviews for Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 514 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

this is a safe hotel for business trips. The service is what you'd expect. However, beware of adjoining rooms. I walked into mine and I could hear next room's TV as if it were in my room. The walls are a joke. Tough to get some peace and quiet. Apart from this, all Inter's are a safe bet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meneito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay in our hotel, we are glad you appreciate our safety environment and service. We will take into deep consideration and action your comment about noise coming from adjoining rooms. Our guests comfort and rest is very important for us so this will be a priority.

Kind Regards,

Joel Muchnik
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

If you want to be treated badly, if you want that a waitress or a manager offends you because they want to charge more than what you consume or treat you badly because you want to pay several invoices with your own credit card, Nau Lounge is your place.
Also if you are pregnant and want to be in a place that doesn't respect the law for non smoking just because "it is raining", here is your place.
There's not excuses for the manager and his waiters team to treat clients badly.
I don't recommend this place because its clients service policy doesn't work.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank kadelcid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am deeply ashamed for the perception you got from our Nau lounge and I want to thank you for taking the time to write a comment and let us know the things we are not doing right.

I want to apologize because you didn´t had a good experience at all. I am going to make sure to work really close with my team to amend these situations. My email is eduard.soler@r-hr.com and I would like to contact you personally if by any chance.

I wish you could give us a second chance to repair our image and the services condition you had to experience.

My most sincere apologies.

Eduard Soler
Gerente Alimentos y Bebidas / Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Intercontinentals are like pigeons, there are so many of them its hard to tell them apart.
That said, this is not an insult, just the fact that they are predictable and I guess equally dependable as a result.
This particular IC maintained the usual good standards. Good size rooms, good quality food and average service, amenities and value.
Being opposite a large mall makes the location great for business and leisure travellers alike.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Griffin257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay, Intercontinental hotels offer the best service and amenities in the market and in our hotel this is not different, we are located in the most exclusive part of the Honduran capital making things more easy for your business trips, we really hope to have you soon in our hotel once again.

Greetings,

Hotel Inter-Continental Tegucigalpa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

As usual the breakfast is always spectacular if terribly fattening. I would like to see water offered in the future as a beverage for breakfast.
There was a great deal of construction in the room next door during the day so my afternoon ciesta was a little disturbed but he finished before very long. On the whole a two night stay was luxurious but not presidential but very nice. The Marriot down the road still gives the IC a run for its money

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmadison74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay, we are really sorry for the inconvenience you had with the room next to yours during your stay, we always change rooms if our clients ask for it with pleasure, on the other hand we appreciate that you liked our breakfast, on your next visit you can ask our waiters for water they will provide you with a bottle immediately, we hope to have your presence in our hotel once again.

Greetings,

Inter-Continental Hotel Tegucigalpa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The beds and pillows also great. The ambiance is very accomodating. The gym is functional in working order. It is great to have a mall right next to you. The people have a great attitude and always smiling.

Not a perfect score because of the service in the Nau lounge, which takes away from perfection.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank nicatraveler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay, we are so glad that you liked everything that has to do with our hotel, we would like to apologize for the bad experience at Nau Lounge we are working on a full restructuration just to make our customers happy and change this bad image, we have to have you soon with us.

Best regards,

Inter-Continental Hotel Tegucigalpa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The front desk staff were terrific throughout my stay. Always friendly and helpful, their check-in and checkout were fast and efficient. Cleaning and restaurant staff were equally friendly. The rooms are a good size with an extremely comfortable bed. The bathroom is good with a spacious shower. There is a room safe and well stocked honour bar. The fitness facilities are good with the treadmills having individual TV monitors. The poolside area is very relaxing. Across the street from the hotel is a large shopping mall. The hotel has pick-up/drop-off taxi service available for hire. My only complaint is the internet service is slow.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weerobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay, we improved our internet service for this year and now we have the fastest internet in Honduras so we welcome you to prove this new benefit for our guest, on the other hand we are so glad that you liked everything that has to do with our service, location and staff; This only makes us more proud of our work, we hope that you can come back soon to our hotel.

Best regards,

Inter-Continental Hotel Tegucigalpa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tegucigalpa hotels
0.4 mi away
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
630 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Tegucigalpa
Hyatt Place Tegucigalpa
#2 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa
1.3 mi away
Hotel Honduras Maya
Hotel Honduras Maya
#11 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
176 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Humuya Inn
Hotel Humuya Inn
#6 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall

Address: Avenida Roble, frente a Mall Multiplaza, Tegucigalpa 2122, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Tegucigalpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#2 Family Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#3 Business Hotel in Tegucigalpa
Price Range: $150 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The completely renovated Real Intercontinental Tegucigalpa Hotel is located within Multiplaza Mall shopping complex, in the heart of the city´s entertainment and business district. Just a few steps away from our lobby you will more than 120 different venues. At the hotel, guests can enjoy four unique concept restaurants: Factory Steak & Lobster where customers come to enjoy imported lobster and prime cuts. Blu bar is the place to have fun and enjoy a great selection of food and cocktails. The Market, where you can build your own dishes such as pizzas, hamburgers and more. Nau Sushi Lounge is the perfect mix of trendy atmosphere and Japanese cuisine. All our recently renovated rooms are designed to deliver the best comfort, featuring high speed streaming Internet, soundproof windows, total blackout curtains, card door lock with proximity reader and more. Health conscious guests can take advantage of our renovated fitness center and remodeled Spa with steam room and two massage cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel Real Tegucigalpa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing