We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, quiet oasis in central Tegucigalpa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Tegucigalpa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2009

I stayed for 2 nights with friends at the Clarion at the beginning of a medical mission trip to rural Honduras. The hotel was quite empty, we presumed because of the 4 week old coup's deturrence of visitors. Our room was comfortable and clean with all the amenities and plenty of room even with the roll away bed added to accomodate our extra person. The beds and pillows were very comfortable with soft sheets and down pillows. The bathroom was fine with plenty of good pressure hot water and all the usual amenities. The room included an electronic safe in the closet which we used. Wireless internet service that worked fairly well was available for a $10/24 hour fee which seemed okay given the very affordable room price. The staff all spoke some English and gracefully coaxed us in our practicing Spanish. The pool is very nice set with tropical plants surrounding, a wall protecting it from street noise and a patio looking out over the surrounding hills of the city - a very nice spot to relax after a day's sightseeing. The fitness room is well equipped with relatively new cardio equipment and free weights but felt a bit claustrophobic being in a "daylight" basement type room below ground level. The restaurant's main focus was buffets for nearly every meal, but we easily negotiated discounts for a restricted selection of very tasty Honduran food. Their breakfast buffet was very extensive with lots of fresh fruit and juices and anything else you might want including cooked to order omelettes and pupusas. The staff were all very attentive and friendly, and our every need was met. They quickly arranged an excellent private driver for a day trip to Valle de Angeles and Santa Lucia.
Worth noting depending on the current security situation in Honduras. The Clarion is about 2 blocks from the Marriott which is itself immediately adjacent to the Presidential Palace. Both are some distance from the parque central and the more interesting tourist sites. Being so close to government buildings shortly after the coup (and with a meeting of the OAS at our hotel), there was a large security presence in our hotel and in the area which was friendly though a bit disconcerting at times.
My friends and I found the Clarion a very pleasant place to start our trip in Honduras, and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tropicaldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 467 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2009

I was staying at this hotel when the President was overthrown on June 28th. The staff was sooooo professional. They handled everything witha calm demeaner. We were there the last 2 nights of our truip to work at an orphanage in Talanga.
For starters, the hotel was just a fabulous place to stay anyway. My friends and I were both in agreement on this. The service was great. The rooms were clean and the staff was so friendly. The bar was cool. I did not eat dinner there but I did eat breakfast and it was great. There is a restaurant across the street that we ate at 2 nights and found the food good both nights.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
Thank krkrboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2008

I stayed at the Clarion while on a business trip to Honduras. The rooms were fairly nice and clean. I did not dine here so am not too sure of the food. The majority of staff and polite and friendly and speak good english. The hotel also has a gym, but be warned it is very small with mainly cardio equipment. The hotel has quick than average wireless interent. There are many, many fast food restaurant around the hotel so you'll never be forced to to eat at the hotel. All in all a average hotel, but with fast internet, hence the 'above' average.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank -_-_dharms_g_-_-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2008

This hotel was fabulous!!! My wife and I stayed there on Jan. 6, 2008. The hotel is exquisitely decorated. Our room came with a very comfortable King size bed, a large TV inside a beautifully crafted cabinet, a desk with a chair, and a comfortable sitting chair (perfect for watching TV). The bathroom was clean, spacious and well-maintained. Room service was prompt and the chocolate ice cream is to die for. If you are looking for a place to eat dinner, Tony Roma's makes a great choice. It is located just a few minutes from the hotel beside the mall. If you are considering staying at this hotel, go for it!!!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jiro23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2008

Very nice hotel in the business area.
- smooth check-in
- very nice room
- excellent breakfast

No complains what so ever, would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank rookie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion Hotel R... T, Gerente at Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

We apreciate your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2007

I stayed at this hotel for almost 2 months with a couple of weekends away. The staff was concerned, made sure my stay was safe and made me feel very welcome. Only negative is the cost of wireless internet in the room - they have a business center but if you want to use wireless internet in the hotel it will cost you $10 per day. Food was great - they often have a buffet but it is amazing how varied they make it - I stayed there for a long time and I did not have one single day where all the options were a repeat. The buffet has salads, deserts, fish, chicken, meats, soup, usually one rice and vegetables.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank APGON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion Hotel R... T, Gerente at Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thank you for your kind comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank Monceaux7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tegucigalpa hotels
0.6 mi away
Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
0.3 mi away
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
654 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tegucigalpa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
LQ Hotel Tegucigalpa
LQ Hotel Tegucigalpa
#4 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
251 reviews
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tegucigalpa
Hyatt Place Tegucigalpa
#2 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Portal del Angel
Hotel Portal del Angel
#10 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa

Address: Col. Alameda Calle Principal | Juan Pablo II, Tegucigalpa FM1100, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Tegucigalpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tegucigalpa
#6 Business Hotel in Tegucigalpa
Price Range: $84 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa is located at the heart of the business and entertainment center of the city. Located 1 mile from the main shopping malls, and from the epicenter of businesses, restaurants and bars in Tegucigalpa. Toncontin International Airport is just 6 miles away. The hotel offers an array of services that will make you feel in a homey and warm environment. You can connect with your friends, family and to entertainment through our high streaming speed Internet. The on-site restaurant Las Cuatro Estaciones offers casual dining in a relaxed atmosphere where guests can enjoy the local flavors combined with international cuisine. Room service is available 24/7. Have fun at the Beer Garden, our brand-new bar for casual dining and drinks next to the pool or enjoy Sushi rolls in our newest restaurant Sushi2Go. This hotel offers 14 meeting rooms with a capacity of up to 800 people and is the center for conventions, weddings, concerts and other social events. Clients and guests can easily access the hotel through three different points of entry and make use of the vast parking area. Thanks to the ample grounds that surround the hotel guest may experience tranquility even though you are in the heart of the city. The Club floor offers its own front office, executive lounge, concierge and butler, complimentary breakfast and Happy Hour with hors d'oeuvres from 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm. Guests of this hotel are provided with free local phone calls, fitness center, sauna, and outdoor pool. The next time your travel brings you to Tegucigalpa whether for business or leisure you will find genuine and friendly service at the Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Tegucigalpa
Tegucigalpa Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing