We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to grab a beer and a lady”
Review of NAU Lounge

NAU Lounge
Ranked #8 of 190 Restaurants in Tegucigalpa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: When you’re ready to leave the day’s stresses behind, the Nau Lounge welcomes you with an upbeat atmosphere. From the hip outdoor terrace with live DJ music, to our sushi corner serving a variety of sushi rolls, tempura, sashimi and more. Nau is the only Bar in town offering upscale valet parking so you can enjoy the evening starting from the moment of your arrival!
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
2 reviews
“Great place to grab a beer and a lady”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This bar was ideal to have a few beers. During my stay this place hosted a couple of social gatherings and by the looks of it, it's a modern hang out for the privileged. I wore clothes that where not so appropriate for the ambience of it all but was still treated with respect by the staff.
Upon scanning the room I came across a few Tegu señoritas that appeared to be looking for a date. They made themselves very obvious, sitting along having a drink. I approached on wearing a red dress and enjoyed her company. Great olace to meet singles.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hector T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at NAU Lounge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Costumer,

Thank You very much for your comments.

Certainly, Nau Lounge is one of the most popular places in Tegucigalpa where people goes to hang out every day of the week. Our modern ambience, selected music and the best sushi in town makes Nau the perfect spot for making social relations. We are very proud to say that Nau is “the place to be” in Tegucigalpa!

We are looking for your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Eduard Soler
Gerente Alimentos y Bebidas / Food & Beverage Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    56
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good hotel bar”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

At the end of the day, this is still a pretty standard hotel bar, but it does have a cool atmosphere and serves up decent sushi.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BlueTraveller711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at NAU Lounge, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time to share your comments about our Nau Lounge.

We are pleased to meet the requirements of each of our customers, we hope to have you back soon at Bar Nau.

Best regards,

Francisco Valle
Nau Bar Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comayagua, Honduras
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Probably the hippest place in town”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

If there's an important event going on in Tegucigalpa, it will be held at this ultra modern bar/restaurant/pool located in the IC Hotel. Be prepared to see many well-dressed Capitalinos enjoying the good life. Good food and sushi tambien.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at NAU Lounge, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

We welcome your comments during your recent stay and we also thank you for visiting our Bar Nau it is our pleasure to serve you in the best way possible so you can feel just like at home.

We hope to have you back soon with us.

greetings,

Francisco Valle
Nau Bar Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant bar good atmosphere”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Nice lively bar, lovely seating area by a well presented pool. Definitely nice for a relaxing drink and people watching

Helpful?
1 Thank Anyahunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at NAU Lounge, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Gest,

Thank you very much for your comments.

We are very happy that you’ve enjoyed the Nau experience. Certainly the pool area of Nau Bar has a very relaxing atmosphere, perfect for having a nice drink with your friends.

We hope to have you soon back in Nau.

Yours Sincerely,

Eduard Soler. Food and Beverage Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Sushi in a good part of Town”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Seated on the ground floor of the Intercontinental hotel the lounge allows for a casual sushi lunch by the hotel pool. Drinks were delicious and the variety of sushi rolls was suprising for Honduras, many had ingredients or were prepared like I have never had before and all of it was delivered fast to our table. The burgers that were ordered were huge and came with a mountain of fries. Will be coming here again regardless of being a guest at the hotel.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikerst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at NAU Lounge, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear Guest:

We really appreciate your opinion about our sushi lounge, we hope to have you back in our Bar Nau Lounge... enjoying a big juicy burger and our famous fries and why not a delicious drink to complete your lunch or dinner.

Best Regards,
Hotel Real Intercontinental Tegucigalpa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NAU Lounge also viewed

Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 

Been to NAU Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing