We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the greatest Hotel and staff”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tegucigalpa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Econo Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 35 Tegucigalpa B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I was on business at the American embassy and this hotel is directly across the street. Olympia is the owner and she is amazing. The entire stay was perfect. The security is outstanding, you don't even know the place is there until you see the address. Once inside it is beautifully landscaped with a perfect clean pool. The entire staff was very helpful and helped me any way they could. The room we stayed in was perfect. It was clean and the air conditioner worked flawlessly. Every day it was cleaned. Olympia speaks both Spanish and English which was amazing and she goes beyond what anybody would expect to help you. I loved sitting by the pool and talking with her. She will tell you what restaurants are good and even help you get there. She had a taxi Don Julio #95 get us the very first day and he gave me his card and we used him the entire rest of the stay. I will only stay with Olympia on all my future trips. Thank you Olympia and staff.

Room Tip: Olympia is amazing she will help you any way she can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trenton35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 44 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

Really nice place with great location right across the street from the American embassy. Can walk to mall and taxis. Owner Ms. Olympia is so nice and helpful and Hector couldn't do enough for to make us feel welcome. Breakfast was great and different everyday. I stayed a week. I will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Yes, we were back and wouldent have stayed any where else. safe secure and they have a few rooms with a kitchen so that saved us big time. the pool was nice and we all had a good time. the owner does have a few contact so things are easy and safe. she put us in touch with a taxi driver who took us all the places we needed/wanted to go to and stayed with us all day, and the price was right. the hotel price was nice also. you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: get a room on the second floor near the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiTownJimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We staid here for one very calm and safe night. the place has everything you need as a cautious tourist during your time in Tegucigalpa.
The owner of the B&B is so friendly and helpful! She arranged us a very cheap and safe driver for Tegucigalpa and so we could go everywhere and still feel very safe!
The rooms are clean, bright and calm and the neighbourhood is very nice too! The place might just be a bit diffcult to find, so you better ask for a description in advance. or you take advantage of the pickup from ticabus terminal that the owner Olimpia offered us on call. Prices seemed to be very reasonable for the safe neighborhood and the living room sized suite.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pandar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were there for the Embassy, a block away! and there are other Embassies around so the neighborhood is really safe and you would never know this place was even here. It is well hidden behind discrete walls. Would recommend it to anyone needing to be here. there are several places to eat close, and delivery is fast. The included breakfast is great and plenty to eat. it is quiet and the staff here is nice and helpful. they hooked us up with a taxi on several occasions, we were here a week With no problems. there is a mall close.

Room Tip: Its kind of a maze, we had a room near the back but the front is closer to the pool, none are far, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiTownJimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel was a real find, first it is well located in a secure neighborhood ( although I didn't felt threaten in Honduras) and quite close to everything.
My room was great, big, clean, the bed was good for me and the bathroom in good working condition.
The breakfast was really nice, fresh and homemade and quite filling for me.
The people working there were smiling and helpful even if it took some time to get things done it was always in good humor.
And last but not least the hotel is cheap, a very good price if you compare to others in Tegucigalpa.
I recommand it and I would go back if I'm in Honduras again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashworth87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We only stayed one night, arrived late and left early (transiting through). The owner was very helpful with organising our ongoing travel very late at night. She also got up in the morning to ensure that we got our taxi safely. The security was very good. The facilities seemed good, though we didn't have much time there to use them. We don't know what the breakfast was like. The only problem was a lack of blankets in the room and it was a bit chilly that night and we didn't was to wake the owner up again at that late hour. It seemed a bit expensive, but we thought it was worth it from a safety point of view and it's probably good value if you're there longer enough to use the facilities. I think it was in a better part of town, near the embassies - we just caught a taxi there. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tegucigalpa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel MacArthur
Hotel MacArthur
#18 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Honduras Maya
Hotel Honduras Maya
#11 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Real Colonial Hotel
Real Colonial Hotel
#13 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palmira Hostel
Palmira Hostel
#2 of 17 in Tegucigalpa
119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Plaza y Colonial
Aparthotel Plaza y Colonial
#6 of 35 in Tegucigalpa
25 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aparthotel ROS
Aparthotel ROS
#12 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Hotel Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Hotel Bed & Breakfast

Address: Colonia Palmira # 555, Tegucigalpa FM1100, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Tegucigalpa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Tegucigalpa
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing