We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Chinese food at reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mirawa

Mirawa
Ranked #62 of 178 Restaurants in Tegucigalpa
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: http://www.mundoanuncio.com.hn/q/restaurante-mirawa-tegucigalpa/c-10078
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Chinese food at reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

This restaurant serves consistently good Chinese dishes at reasonable prices. It has been a family favorite destination for many years. I Highly recommend Mariscos Wo Bar de Mirawa. You won't be disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rrmcentroamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    17
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

The food here is great and not too expensive, in MY opinion, it's the best restaurant in Tegucigalpa. I go there all the time

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Owen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Chinese restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is one of the better Chinese restaurants and the one my family usually frequents. They have dim sum on Sundays, but we have never tried it. Their food is good, the prices are reasonable, and the portions are generous.

The atmosphere is a little lacking, but typical of most Honduran Chinese restaurants. Security is good because of the underground parking and security guards.

Service is adequate, but not exceptional.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don-Godo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Good food and underground parking. I hear they have decent dim sum on Sunday mornings but haven't tried it yet.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ikkakujuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirawa also viewed

Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 

Been to Mirawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing