We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location near the market”
Review of Hotel Iberia

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tegucigalpa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Iberia
Reviewed July 22, 2011

My Husband and I payed 230L for a double bed with a private bathroom. Twin beds were 260L for the room. The room was clean but had no fan so it was quite hot. Hot water was also only available from 6am - 8am but the cold shower was appreciated due to the heat! This hotel gets extremely noisy from very early in the morning. We were woken from 6am with a blaring TV and kids screaming - and we were in a room which was situated at the end of the building as well so was far from the noise! I think this must have been from the family that lived here.
The location is good though with plenty of restaurants near by, the giant market a few blocks away and the square with the church half a block away. The hotel was also very safe to stay in as it was locked around 11pm and had 2 gates to get through with a desk manned at all times.
Overall, the hotel was adequate but I wouldnt return because of the noise so early in the morning.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Camacho87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Iberia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2010

Stayed here for one night while waiting to get a bus the next morning. The hotel has a great location right in the center of town. Hotel is quite secure with two gates that are locked at 10pm. Rooms decent size with two single beds and private bathroom. Hot water only available from 6-8am every day, but we couldn't get any hot water during this time. Staff very friendly and helpful. Walls a bit thin so could hear our neighbours snoring. Besides that, excellent value.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannonluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: las mejores habitaciones son las más proximas a la entrada para que llegue el wifi
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pitxiquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Aurélien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Préférez l'étage, plus clair, plus calme
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valeriatezanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inquiete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tegucigalpa hotels
0.0 mi away
Palmira Hostel
Palmira Hostel
#2 of 15 in Tegucigalpa
107 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Los Andes
#16 of 33 in Tegucigalpa
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
0.0 mi away
Hotel MacArthur
Hotel MacArthur
#16 of 30 in Tegucigalpa
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Iberia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Iberia

Address: Calle Los Dolores y Av Cristobal Colon, Tegucigalpa FM1100, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Francisco Morazan Department > Tegucigalpa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Tegucigalpa
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing