We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Cuban food near Marriot and Clarion”
Review of Cubanos Kitchen

Cubanos Kitchen
Ranked #5 of 256 Restaurants in Tegucigalpa
Price range: $3 - $8
Description: Authentic Cuban cuisine, best selections of ingredients and finest quality, good music, mojitos and chill, great costumer service. A real cuban experience, the best and unique cuban restaurant of Tegucigalpa, Honduras.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Cuban cuisine, best selections of ingredients and finest quality, good music, mojitos and chill, great costumer service. A real cuban experience, the best and unique cuban restaurant of Tegucigalpa, Honduras.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Nice small place. Great food not expensive. Love the congri and the Ropa Vieja. Ninja lemonade great. They have good variety of beers including German. The cortadido coffee at the end tops.

I will come back

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Ogar8696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 176 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant represents very well Cuban food! They have all the traditional dishes and the famous sandwiches. The mojito was very good. Now, while you are waiting for your dishes they provide dominoes to have some fun with friends. First time for me. A very nice touch. The place is small but the flavors are outstanding! I recommend the place. Enjoy the pork!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 377guillermop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

I consider this restaurant the best cuban food in Tegucigalpa; very nice atmosphere and sandwich cubano. I have been there several times, never got disappointed.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank martinsrafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Great! Just wait it out and the food is worth it! I am coming back!Look at thw empty plate below. Nothing. more needs to be said.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TaliT40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Gerente at Cubanos Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you Tali, we appreciate your experience and we will be happy to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We got the cuban sandwich, it was great, good taste and presentation. The service was excellent. Good price / quality option.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ottop830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Gerente at Cubanos Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you for the visit Otto, we are very glad about your comments! we hope to give you a better service in the next visit, always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cubanos Kitchen also viewed

Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan Department
 

Been to Cubanos Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing