We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
7
4
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
4
2
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2016

This is a nice small hotel that is very quiet and safe. The staff always buzz people in so there is no one wandering in and out. The staff are very nice and helpful. Their breakfast service is cooked, sometime pancakes but you can always ask for eggs. You have cereal, toast, fruit and other options to choose from on the buffet. There is a microwave always available and purified water. While the rooms have no outside windows, just to the interior, the open interior gives a lot of light. TV is all Spanish channels except you might find a few English programs in the evenings. The location is not far from a couple malls and the Dennys/Chillis eating areas (taxi ride) however there is no place to walk to for food or shopping except for the large hardware store across the street.

Date of stay: April 2016
1  Thank Weyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

The staff is excellent, the breakfast is decent and the rooms are quiet. The hotel is very secure and a great location to shops and restaurants. Be sure to try the pupusa street vendor across the street. Crazy good!

Room tip: All rooms are quiet and same design
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

it is small hotel in a town.
the room is cheap, so i didn't expect any luxury things. staffs are very kind.
the hotel is old and small but cute specially the inner garden.
there are windows to aisle side, a little noisy.
in the morning, i could eat Honduran breakfast and a bunch of fruits!!
i worried about the car parking, but there is a security at night.
it was cheap and comfortable staying.

Room tip: a little noisy in the moring. from the restaurante
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlosAHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel is located in a fairly clean area of the city, but still pretty far from the main attractions of Tegucigalpa.

The whole place was nice and clean but felt real tight (not enough open spaces), the beds were new and comfortable, the rooms were kind of small but cozy, showers great with plentiful hot water and nice pressure. All the above was great but not enough to charge as much as they do, $70 for the room seemed off the hook, besides the fact that there was no restaurant in the hotel (except for breakfast) so they sell snacks three times the actual price elsewhere.

When checking out I left my hat in the front desk by accident, and unfortunately by the time I realized it I was too far to go back, specially knowing that two days later we’d be back through the city again and I’d pick it up then. I called immediately to ask them to hold it for me, and they claimed not to have it, despite the fact that I knew FOR SURE I had just left it on the front desk counter a few minutes earlier.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NedwardS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Stayed there for two weeks, no problems at all. Was greeted, all the time, with a smile from Paopla & Jennifer. The maids where friendly and accomodating. Eat every morning in the small dinning area, fresh fruit, coffee, pastries, cereal, natural juice and whatever else I asked for. The rooms where clean and the linen was changed. Hot water and the shower worked. Very nice terrace on the roof, which i took advantage of daily. Located within walking distance to a supermarket and a short taxi ride to any of the malls. Always a taxi available and was able to always negotiate a good price. This is more of a family bed and breakfast but with many rooms. You have a lot of privacy. Free internet access, never a problem, 24/7. It is not your stuffy, large older marriott hotel. You do not have to snap your fingers here, the people are already there assisting in every way they can. They helped me daily with many questions and assistance. If you want a very nice relaxing accomodations, this is a very good bet... Oh, yes, sorry about that, I did take the room key and remote for the television by mistake jajajaja.... It will be returned jejejeje... Thanks fior everything... Your Canadian Friend...

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews