We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome new Hostel in SPS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel La Madrugada
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Great new place located in the center of town within walking distance of Guamilito Market. Real creativity has gone into this place in its construction and the rooms and bathrooms get high marks for design touches. Will be staying here again in the future!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank VisitHonduras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 31 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night before flying out of San Pedro Sula and was extremely impressed with the hostel. Great staff, prices and atmosphere. The building itself was one of the nicer hostels I stayed in on my trip and completely safe. Don't let the limited number of reviews dissuade you from staying here since the hostel is almost brand new (another bonus in my opinion). I would stay again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
Thank MBVancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Owner at Hostel La Madrugada, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Hey Mathew, it was great having you! Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you had a good time at our place. Hope you enjoyed our countries and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed at La Madrugada for one night before flying out of the San Pedro Sula airport. I was very impressed with the hostel's decor, cleanliness, and the friendly staff. The hostel is located on a nice tree-lined street and the building itself is a beautifully restored colonial house. My favorite part was the huge patio, filled with plants, a fountain, and colorful murals--it's a great place to enjoy a beer in the evening or your morning coffee. The hostel also has a pool table, a small bar/restaurant and lots of gathering places to sit and read or mingle with other travelers. The rooms were simply decorated and very clean, plus each room had its own bathroom. All in all a great option for budget travelers in San Pedro Sula.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 206Christina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrugada21, Owner at Hostel La Madrugada, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you so much for your comments! They are greatly greatly appreciated and help us to keep improving our place. We still have a way to go but we are sure we will live up to your expectations and comments. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I definitely recommend this place for all the travelers who want a nice and quite place to rest.
Very cool bar area for some beer. Very close to Souvenirs market and downtown. Friendly staff. Affordable rates.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrugada21, Owner at Hostel La Madrugada, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

SV

Thank you so much for your review and for taking the time in writing it. We hope to keep improving so we always live up to your expectations. La Madrugada was conceived as nice place to rest and mingle and hopefully you will return soon to enjoy it a little more. Thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank ConsejosDelViajado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
Thank Wai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Florie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
0.0 mi away
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
#13 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
54 reviews
6.7 mi away
Internacional Palace Hotel
Internacional Palace Hotel
#18 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
8 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Sula
Gran Hotel Sula
#22 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
#4 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
138 reviews
1.5 mi away
Guacamaya Inn B&B
Guacamaya Inn B&B
#5 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
82 reviews
4.4 mi away
Casa Armenta Hostel
Casa Armenta Hostel
#4 of 23 in San Pedro Sula
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel La Madrugada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel La Madrugada

Address: 9 avenida N.O. | 9 Calle NO Barrio Guamilito, San Pedro Sula 21102, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Specialty Lodging in San Pedro Sula
Price Range: $10 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Incredibly spacious hostel with plenty of common and social spaces for great interaction. Communal and private rooms all with in room bathrooms, lockers and more space than what you could expect. Prime location, 1 block north of the Guamilito Artisan's Market, right smack in the middle of the city. You will love your stay at La Madrugada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel La Madrugada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing