We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
265 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed at the Copantl for a week during a mission trip. The hotel is lovely, although the furniture in the rooms was old and not the best quality. The bed was very comfortable, though. The pool, workout room and restaurants were all very nice. Lovely large trees and plantings, nice seating outside of bar. We had a fabulous breakfast buffet every morning, which had some different offerings each day of our stay--all very good. We only had 2 complaints. The service in the restaurant, bar, pool service all were consistently slow. Our friends who had been there before call this "Honduran time". We were not in a hurry, so not really a problem, just annoying. The other problem was the noise from parties or weddings at night. Very loud music played late at night on weekends made it difficult to sleep. Fortunately it was quiet on weekdays. Overall, staff was very nice and we had a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor overlooking the lobby. Easy to get to room by stairs, but we were awakene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    77
    30
    10
    9
See reviews for
20
20
9
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We only ate here so can't comment on the rooms etc, but the foyer, etc has the welcoming feel of a a state run Moscow hotel in the seventies and that's where the Copanti's staff were presumably trained.

Our food took half an hour to arrive and when it did most of it was stone cold. Vegetables yellowing, sauce congealing, etc, etc. All sent back to presumably be flashed in the microwave and returned - now hot and unpleasant instead of cold and unpleasant.

No apologies, we never even saw a waitress smile (assume that's not allowed).

I could go on............................

Room Tip: Hotel Los Arcos across the road is very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samarangba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

I used to stay at this hotel some years ago but had not stayed here in awhile. I decided to give it a chance recently. The overall appearance of the hotel is dated. From the lobby through the rooms. The rooms are of good size, but the furniture is old with very basic bed sheets. There was a very little wood desk with a rather uncomfortable chair. I tried the wireless internet first and the service was slow, completely stopping responding relatively frequently. The following day I tried the internet with a cable supplied in the room, but I didn't see any noticeable improvements over the wireless service.
I believe this hotel has the best breakfast service in town. I very frequently come to this hotel for breakfast even when not staying at the hotel.
I probably won't stay at this hotel in the future because of the bad internet service but I'll continue to come here for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

The food was very good. We fed a group of 18 for a reasonable price. Service was fast and polite. The view from the restaurant was beautiful. We did not stay in the hotel, but we still ate at the steakhouse. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrDink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copantl H, Ejecutiva de mercadeo at Copantl Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 28, 2016
Hi MrDink,

Glad to read you visit our Steakhouse La Churrasqueria, hopefully next time you can stay at the hotel and try all what we have to offer.

Best regards,
Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERKLEY
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed here on the last day of a mission trip. The room was slightly dated but clean. the hotel pool and bar were great. We had dinner in the rooftop restaurant and that was good as well. The staff was helpful in printing boarding passes. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
177 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed here on our last night of a mission trip and it was a nice way to go out. Very friendly staff greeted us at the front desk. They are also very helpful in printing your boarding passes. All of them speak English. The rooms are a little dated and small but clean. There is a wonderful swimming pool and deck area as well as a bar, restaurant, and a spa for the girls to get their nails done. Neat, safe hotel in an otherwise unsafe city. Room rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bisonburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

The Hotel is quite local, the food excellent (sumptuous buffets with lots of choice), a decent gym (not great, but for Honduras, and the cost, acceptable treadmills, ellipticals, etc) and a great pool-outdoor, warm if the sun is out, and very clean. Also many tennis courts for those who play. Also a good steak /fish restaurant on the roof, open to the outside. Great in decent weather but hot in hot weather, but good food for reasonable prices.
The only down side is the noise from the parties, of which there were many in Dec for the holiday season . I had to switch rooms as the noise from the roof level salon parties was intolerable.
The staff are friendly but the front desk staff are not very efficient when told that there are problems in the room. You can request a fridge for the room if you want, as it doesn 't come with one. The guests are mostly local so it's great people watching in the lobby restaurant.
Economy single rooms are small but very clean.

Room Tip: Get a room on 5th floor, facing the mountain, as far from the 7th Floor salon as possible. Avoid 2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecotrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#1 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Su...
#6 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
#3 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Sula
Gran Hotel Sula
#19 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
#12 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copantl Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copantl Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Boulevard del Sur | Res. Los Arcos, San Pedro Sula CT1100, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Copantl Hotel & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Copantl Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copantl Hotel y

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing