We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE ULTIMATE PLACE IN SPS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE ULTIMATE PLACE IN SPS”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I have stayed at Intercontinental on four separate occasions. Each visit has been amazing! Very clean hotel, staf is friendly. I am not being biased I made a HUGE mistake once. Stayed a diffrent hotel (Hotel Sula) it was not worth it!! DO NOT LOOK ANYWHERE ELSE! I will only stay at Intercontinental.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ofabonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodolfo S, Director General at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hello ofabonita!

It is very rewarding to see guests that enjoy and like our hotel. Specially, when you had the chance to compare and see the differences.

We welcome you again for your next trip to San Pedro, and we hope to keep giving you the best service and treatment.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    85
    35
    15
    8
See reviews for
57
52
21
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013

By far one of the most inclusive hotels I have been privileged to stay in, makes business travel simple.
This location has a courteous staff, relaxing atmosphere with an excellent choice of dining and amenities. Close to Shopping and entertainment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodolfo S, Director General at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Richard,

Thanks for your nice review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud to have three different restaurants, Bambu, NAU Lounge and Factory Steak&Lobster, and also recently we have incorporated our new brand amenities, Agraria.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I would not stay anywhere else in SPS...great business hotel, very professional staff, well equipped gym ( actual, modern, spinning bikes ), sauna, etc.

It has sound proof windows...you want them not to hear the traffic and car honks from the nearby roads.

It is difficult to find great hotels in Central America, this is one of the very few...so far the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodolfo S, Director General at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hola Miguel,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel Intercontinental San Pedro Sula.

We appreciate your time and we are happy to see that your stay here was very succesful. It´s good to see that our guests feel at home and can experience our five stars services. As you said, the gym is perfectly equipped, and our sound proof windows make your rest unique.

We encourage you to try our brother hotels Intercontinental in Guatemala, San Salvador, San Jose, Tegucigalpa, Managua and Miami Doral.

Greetings from Honduras,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

First lets get it out of the way.....this IS the best hotel in town.
The InterContinental is within a very short walking distance of both malls and several restaurants.

Lobby: Very nice with marble throughout and is VERY clean and well maintained.

Staff: EXCELLENT. The staff is very friendly and they go out of the way to meet your needs.

Rooms: A little small ,but are quiet. The A/C needs a while before it cools the room, so turn it on as soon as you get into the room.

Bathrooms: SMALL, The toilet is in such a location as that you need to shut the door to use it...(weird right?) Showers were forceful and did not spare the water. The odd part was the tub was fiberglass ( considering the marble tiles and such) and would flex underfoot.
All the normal conveniences were supplied ( blow dryer soap, shampoo) and then some.

Restaurant: This is the only thing I would complain about. The breakfast was ok but the milk for the cereal was keep in the open in room temperature containers (yuck). There was plenty of fresh fruit and eggs, but no bacon. The will make eggs to order at the grill (say hi to Paoula!)
The restaurant staff speaks very little English so it is a hit or a miss as to getting the order right.

WIFI:....no problems, very fast with absolutely no problems making Skype calls or running videos.

Security: Good. There are armed guards at the main entrance. However they are lax and I would think the security can be easily breached with little deception.

All in all the stay was good , staff excellent, restaurant ok and the bar ok.

Room Tip: Book on the pool side...except weekends when they have a party till 2 am at the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodolfo S, Gerente at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear corpilot,

Thank you very much for your review about our hotel and for your explanations and descriptions about the different areas.

We appreciate your time and letting our future guests to know more in detail about Intercontinental San Pedro Sula.

We look forward seeing you again very soon.

Regards from Honduras,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Took family to a friends wedding in San Pedro Sula, Honduras. Hotel is very nice and comfortable. Staff was exceptional, Henry and Adolfo were amazing. Henry is a can do guy. He accomplished anything we asked and has a delightful personality. He is a model hotel employee. Adolpho in the restaurant was a fabulous waiter. He took care of us for one meal and remembered our preferences for the remainder of our stay. He was making sure our breakfast experience was perfect every morning. The front desk was always accommodating and friendly. Felt safe at this hotel. I would stay there again,

Room Tip: Cant go wrong with this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodolfo S, Director General at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear paemj,

Thanks a lot for your review. We are sending your charming words to our colleagues Adolfo and Henry, they will be very happy to know that you received a great service and had an unforgettable experience at the hotel.

And thanks again for letting us know and giving us your feedback abour your stay in San Pedro Sula. We appreciate your time and we look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston , MA
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is so nice and friendly staff, restaurant & bar were equally great. After flying into San Pedro Sula from a week on Utila Island scuba diving we were ready for a cushy night prior to leaving back to the States. The gift shop girl was sweet and so friendly & helpful!
While in San Pedro Sula take the time to visit the Pulhapanzak Waterfalls/zipline attraction about 40 minutes away. Hire a taxi or driver, it's worth it!! Safe and clean area around the Hotel! Would highly recomment this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hikerdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodolfo S, Director General at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hello hikerdd,

Thanks for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your time and lovely words. Also, we have a great food options, including Bambu restaurant, Factory Steak&Lobster, and our Nau Lounge Bar.

The gift shop is a great opportunity to bring some honduran gits to friends or family without leaving the hotel.

And for daytrips or excursions, our concierge team is always ready and helpful to give you the best information and local tips.

Thanks for staying with us, and hopefully see you soon.

Greetings,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Awesome service. If possible go for the internet + club floor access package. The bed and pillows where very comfortable. Electricity can run out some times but the hotel has its own power plant. Great location near Multiplaza Mall and several dining options (Chicago and the like). Staff would be extremely friendly and helpful

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodolfo S, Director General at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Leonardo,

We want to thank your words about your positive experience in our hotel. It is really important for us to read your feedback and see that we are doing a great work, overpassing our customer´s expectations.

It is true that recently we had several power outages in San Pedro Sula, but as you mentioned in your comment, we are provided with an extra power plant in the hotel to prevent this situations, so our guests dont even notice this can be happening.

Thanks for visiting us, and we hope to see you soon.

Greetings from San Pedro Sula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#1 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
0.2 mi away
Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
#3 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
249 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Sula
Gran Hotel Sula
#18 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
144 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
#4 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall

Property: Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
Address: Boulevard del Sur y Colonia Hernandez | Multiplaza Mall, San Pedro Sula CT1100, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula Hotel is located within Multiplaza Mall shopping complex, in the heart of the entertainment and business district. Just a few steps from our lobby you will find stores, boutiques, coffee shops and other venues. This hotel is the place to work and play in a safe and fun environment. Three onsite unique concept restaurants provide options for great dining without leaving the hotel. Bambú restaurant offers international and local cuisine and its buffet is recognized for its rich local flavor. Factory Steak and Lobster is a local favorite for enjoying prime cuts and lobster. The trendy atmosphere at Nau Sushi Lounge is the place to have fun, listen to live music and have the best sushi in town with handcrafted cocktails. The hotel's lounge style terrace is where visitors unwind and enjoy drinks next to the pool and tropical gardens. Our rooms are designed to deliver the best rest. All our guestrooms feature high speed streaming Internet, soundproof windows, total blackout curtains, ultra-sumptuous bedding with 300 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, HD-LCD TV, ample work desk with an ergonomic chair, alarm clock with mobile docking station and a spacious bathroom with wide shower head. At the executive lounge, guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evening enjoy complimentary hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. Our fitness center is fully equipped for all your training needs. Enjoy a fabulous massage or sauna. Complimentary parking is available. On your next visit to San Pedro Sula stay with us and have a great time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental San Pedro Sula Hotel San Pedro Sula
San Pedro Sula Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing