We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Awesome service. If possible go for the internet + club floor access package. The bed and pillows where very comfortable. Electricity can run out some times but the hotel has its own power plant. Great location near Multiplaza Mall and several dining options (Chicago and the like). Staff would be extremely friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodolfo S, Director General at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Leonardo,

We want to thank your words about your positive experience in our hotel. It is really important for us to read your feedback and see that we are doing a great work, overpassing our customer´s expectations.

It is true that recently we had several power outages in San Pedro Sula, but as you mentioned in your comment, we are provided with an extra power plant in the hotel to prevent this situations, so our guests dont even notice this can be happening.

Thanks for visiting us, and we hope to see you soon.

Greetings from San Pedro Sula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 405 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

After backpacking it in Utila for a week, my husband and I decided to upgrade to a fancier hotel on our last night in Honduras. Upon arrival we felt as though we were in HEAVEN. Perhaps I had on my backpacker's goggles, but the hotel was beautiful, our room was clean and the hot shower was fabulous! I felt like royalty as we lounged by the pool with pina coladas in hand. We did venture over to the mall next door but there wasn't much to see so we ended up back at the hotel pool and even ate dinner at the onsite Steak and Lobster restaurant, which by the way was the best meal I had during my whole trip. We ordered a bottle of wine, a couple of apps and when the entrees came out I had to ask them to be wrapped we were so full. The dinner bill came to a whopping $50!
If I ever had to venture to San Pedro Sula again I would definitely be book a room here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meribon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodolfo S, Director General at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Meribon,

Thanks a lot for your nice review about our hotel. As you experienced, it´a very nice place to relax, aswell as a great place to dine in with the wide variety of restaurants and food, specially at Factory Steak and Lobster which has a very rational and inexpensive menu "a la carte".

We really hope you enjoyed your vacation in Utila, and for your next trips to Honduras, we will be waiting your visit to give you the best treatment once again.

Hasta pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is a nice hotel, however it operates more as an all inclusive than as an average hotel. They require everything to be paid for up front, which is fine though unusual compared to hotels which charge similar rates.

The staff is friendly and most are fluent in English. They also offer pick up service to and from the airport, as well as into the market in town, all for reasonable prices. The concierge here is really exceptional. They helped us book day trips on our down time, and were superb at their jobs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariemarblehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Marie,

Thanks for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your words and really hope you had a great stay in our hotel.

We are a city hotel, located in the heart of the business district in San Pedro Sula, and besides that, we offer three different restaurants at the hotel and a lounge in our executive floor.

All of them are "a la carte", and in our main restaurant, Bambu, we also have the buffet with a wide variety of international food.

Our intention is to give the best and most customed service to every single of our guests.

We will transmit your beautiful words to our concierge team and we are happy you had the chance to communicate with our staff in english with any problems at all.

We look forward to seeing you again soon in San Pedro Sula.

Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stay for a week at a time, several times a year in this hotel.
-The receptionists are inconsistent in the way they receive guests, they gave different courtesies to my coworkers who were travelling with me and have similar amounts of stays in the hotel.
-This last trip the receptionist charged me twice for my stay and I had to place several calls before getting a response. She promised to call the bank personally and did not fulfill her promise.
-I got an email after the stay requesting feedback and the link didn't work. Seems that they do not have an interset on feedback.
-Cleaning ladies and doormen are far more courteous than the desk personnel. These young people act as if the hotel is their property and seem not to be trained properly.

Room Tip: as in any hotel, stay away from rooms near elevators as there is lots of noise from people passing b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Tania,

Let us thank your words about your last stay in our hotel. As part of IHG, we always try to give our guests the best service. In reference to your comments, please consider the following:

-Depending on the number of nights that you stay with Intercontinental Hotels, you get different memberships, known as the Priority Club Rewards. The highest levels receive different courtesies during their stays. That is why you might have seen that happening.

-We have been investigating what happened, and seems that if you use a debit card, sometimes the bank holds the money for a while, and if its an international card, it takes up to a month to return the money. That is why we try to advice the customers in case they use a debit card, to charge everything at once.

-The email you receive after your stay is sent by and IHG program which is automatic. The link is sent to thousands of guests everyday in different hotels of IHG. It might have been an internet problem. And we definitely need the feedback from our guests, to see how we perform and develop our jobs. For us is a gift, even if its good or bad review of our hotel.

-All of our staff is trained to be courteous, polite and to give the best service in the hotel. We will take into consideration your words about the desk personnel. We hope that in your next stay with us, you have the chance to get the best service, just for being one of our guests.

Please, feel free to contact me personally (german.ramiro@r-hr.com) and we will try to make your next stay in San Pedro Sula a unique experience.

Thanks again for your time and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

As always the staff here is very friendly and efficient. Always a pleasure to stay here!

The rooms are very clean and the environment is very quiet. The security at this property is very good and <I always feel safe. The staff here is always willing to help in every way possible. <I would recommend this Hotel to anyone wishing a safe and enjoyable stay in San <p

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TFreeman_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Mr. Freeman,

Thanks a lot for your beautiful words about our hotel Intercontinental. We are happy to host you and make you feel at home here in San Pedro Sula

Also, we appreciate you mentioned about our security. This is definitely one of our strengths, making us the safest hotel in the city.

Greetings from Honduras!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at the Intercontinental, for a soccer match Mexico vs Honduras, it was full. Even though by mistake the system got me ina king size (travelling with a firend for the match), front desk accomodated me ina a two bed room, the mexican team and Delegation were staying atthe same hotel. The bar in the pool area is great and affordable, never felt worried walking to the local "Baleadas" restaurant or mall, the drivers fro the hotel very helpful and friendly advice considering the government declared national holiday for the football match, and the hotel was full of reporters and fans.

They made the gustes feel like we were also on the Mexican team with great treatment, the only setback is that you can hear the plumbing of the above floor when it is flushed. Everybody greeted me by name, will stay here on next San Pedro trip.

Room Tip: If you have an early flight, book the shuttle to the airport, it has an agreement with the airport s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciervo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear friend Ciervo,

Muchas gracias for your review! We appreciate your gentle review abour our property. Nevertheless, it is a big help and also a nice reward for all the hotel staff.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, even thought the hotel was really busy due to the game and the high expectations of the soccer game.

Thanks for your time and we would love to host you again in the near future.

Greetings from San Pedro Sula!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I found very relaxing atmosphere and very comfortable beds after a one week-journey in Honduras. Good service for good money, not cheap of course, but it worths. Considerably safe around the hotel, but keep in mind, that no area in San Pedro is safe!

Room Tip: Excellent choice if your not tight on money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJRodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Mr. Rodriguez,

Thanks for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you observed the security and felt very comfortable in our hotel, since that is one of our main goals. We can assure you to be the safest hotel in the city of San Pedro Sula.

As other places in the region do, we always suggest to ask where you are going, and always we cautious when leaving the hotel.

But the most important thing is that you had a great sleep in our comfortable beds and enjoyed the ambience in the hotel

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#2 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Su...
#10 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
#3 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
253 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula
Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula
#29 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
93 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Sula
Gran Hotel Sula
#21 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall

Address: Boulevard del Sur y Colonia Hernandez | Multiplaza Mall, San Pedro Sula CT1100, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range: $153 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula Hotel is located within Multiplaza Mall shopping complex, in the heart of the entertainment and business district. Just a few steps from our lobby you will find stores, boutiques, coffee shops and other venues. This hotel is the place to work and play in a safe and fun environment. Three onsite unique concept restaurants provide options for great dining without leaving the hotel. Bambú restaurant offers international and local cuisine and its buffet is recognized for its rich local flavor. Factory Steak and Lobster is a local favorite for enjoying prime cuts and lobster. The trendy atmosphere at Nau Sushi Lounge is the place to have fun, listen to live music and have the best sushi in town with handcrafted cocktails. The hotel's lounge style terrace is where visitors unwind and enjoy drinks next to the pool and tropical gardens. Our rooms are designed to deliver the best rest. All our guestrooms feature high speed streaming Internet, soundproof windows, total blackout curtains, ultra-sumptuous bedding with 300 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, HD-LCD TV, ample work desk with an ergonomic chair, alarm clock with mobile docking station and a spacious bathroom with wide shower head. At the executive lounge, guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evening enjoy complimentary hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. Our fitness center is fully equipped for all your training needs. Enjoy a fabulous massage or sauna. Complimentary parking is available. On your next visit to San Pedro Sula stay with us and have a great time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental San Pedro Sula Hotel San Pedro Sula
San Pedro Sula Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing