We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Renovations are almost done and service is back up to par”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Certificate of Excellence
South Fulton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Renovations are almost done and service is back up to par”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Since being here in May the major work on renovations have been completed and the staff has returned to focusing on the guests. Now looking forward to returning here on my next trip. Food and service at the restaurant was very good. The lounge was out of service this time but looks like it will be completed soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schierloh, Director General at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear msnitn

It was a pleasure to talk to you and thank you very much for your kind message regarding your recent stay at the Real Intercontinental San Pedro Sula. We are delighted to hear that your experience concerning food and service was enjoyable.

Renovations have been completed on September 27th ; including lobby, fitness center, garden area and the opening of two new restaurants.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future

Yours sincerely

Rodolfo Schierloh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    79
    29
    14
    7
See reviews for
46
49
20
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Nice option as a hotel, however what really got my attention was the food at Bambu restaurant... excellent cuisine!
Fitness center should be improved though - treadmills with touch screens that don't work make any exercise rather a patience exercise.
Wired internet didn't work as well... at least wi-fi was average.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GFSassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schierloh, General Manager at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear GFSassi,

Thanks for your valuable opinion. We are pleased that you enjoyed our Bambu restaurant. And happily we want to announce you that very soon we are opening a new restaurant for steak and lobster, so that will increase even more our food options!
On the other hand, our fitness center has recently been renovated. We check every day the performance of the machines and can assure you a perfect workout. Please accept our apologies if you had any inconvenience at the time of your exercise.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saskatoon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is a near new hotel right beside a mall that is easily accesible. In the mall there is a number of fast food places. At this time the hotel is being renovated to make room for a steak and lobster restaurant. The fitness center is beautiful with new machines of every description, windows all around so you can see the pool as you work out. Televisions on walls and also in some of machines.
The rooms are very modern and luxurious and the televisions have every channel imaginable. Room snacks are reasonable cost. The internet is not free anywhere and very expensive - less so with the breakfast package. Would be nice if it was free at least in lobby.
I booked on the internet and the cost was just a bit more than the Holiday Inn Express, that was a weekend, on the weekdays the tarif goes way up but for the weekend a no-brainer it is worth staying here as the nearby Holiday Inn Express is in no way comparable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schierloh, General Manager at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear garuy,

Thanks for your valuable opinion. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed our hotel, our comfortables rooms and our fitness center.
We need to control the access to the internet for our guests in order to give you the best service and high speed service. And as you previously mentioned, we can offer you a package which provides internet and breakfast for a very low price, instead of purchasing only the internet.

We hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I visited again San Pedro Sula on august 2012 and this time I stayed at the Intercontinental. It has a good location. Check in was efficient, I stayed at the executive floor (8th) and my room was clean although smaller than what I expected. TV with lots of channels, wifi is somewhat slower than what you would like. They have construction on the bar so only option is an improvised terrace bar which was acceptable. We had dinner at the buffet and liked it, lots of options. There's a nice cigar shop in the lobby. Check out was another story, it took forever, well about 10 minutes and maybe it's that I was in a hurry but it wasn't what I had hoped for. In terms of price I guess I would have to say it's a bit over the top. Would I return? maybe. I like the Hilton Princess more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homero M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schierloh, General Manager at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Hummer63,

We appreciate your time and we thank you for your review. Also, we are pleased to inform you that our renovations in the bar are almost done, and we are going to increase our food options even more with the opening of a new restaurant, and also you will be able to keep enjoying our terrace bar. Accept our apologies for the slow check out; being in the executive floor gives you the chance of checking out up in the 8th floor or at the reception desk in the main lobby.

We hope to see you soon in San Pedro Sula.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

This hotel has a great reputation in Central America, nice design, good location, but based on my experience over rated and over priced. The rooms are average, very small bathrooms, not many dining options and the worst of all and a huge flaw is the lack of acoustic control. You can hear people cough form room to room and for me that is unacceptable for any hotel, doesn´t matter if it is a 3 star. The other thing is the price at certain seasons. This is what I call, a hotel to stay since you have no other option.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chepe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Jose G,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Let me take this opportunity to apologize for the negative impression you may have had especially on the acoustic issue. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention as these will be looked into. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the manager on duty.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentuckye, Kentucky, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel an average of at least 3 days a month since 2001. All hotels at one time or another have unavoidable problems but I have never experienced a bad stay. If anything goes wrong the staff addresses the problem immediatly. The entire staff always treats me with respect and courtsy. The restaurant has a splendid breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet. The regular menu is varied but the buffet is better. The hotel is in a fairly safe area with a small mall next door and a larger one with in 2 blocks. Both have movie theaters and food courts. We have walked to the larger one many times without feeling unsafe. Would highly recommend this hotel if staying in San Pedro Sula, is like me second home.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Da b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schierloh, General Manager at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Darrell,

Thanks for your review. After all this time coming to our hotel we can only be grateful and happy that everytime, you choose us. We can assure you that people like you make this hotel a better place, you are part of our lifes everytime you come to the hotel, which is definitely your home!

Thanks and we are waiting once again to give you the best service.
And see you in a couple of days. Have a safe trip!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

CHECK IN: Very easy and pleasant. However, armed guards are outside by door man and in lobby, which is always a little nerve wracking when you first see them there. ROOMS: Very modern, clean with nice towels, bedding and furniture. FOOD: We had a buffet dinner which was very nice with a good sampling of international and local foods. CHECKOUT: Easy checkout and they made sure we had a taxi for our early morning departure. HOTEL: Overall, it was clean, friendly and right next door to the mall for last minute shopping. We had trouble with the internet in the room and the front desk clerks had trouble getting me onto the business center computers too. I wouldn't consider this a destination hotel but a good overnight for your flights into and out of San Pedro.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schierloh, General Manager at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Linda,
Thank you very much for your valuable opinion.
We appreciate your comments and your time. We are happy that you had a good experience, and had the opportunity to enjoy our clean and comfortable rooms, and tried our international food in our restaurant. We hope to see you soon in San Pedro Sula.

Best regards,
Rodolfo Schierloh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#1 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Su...
#6 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
#3 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
2.7 mi away
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
#4 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Sula
Gran Hotel Sula
#19 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall

Property: Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
Address: Boulevard del Sur y Colonia Hernandez | Multiplaza Mall, San Pedro Sula CT1100, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula Hotel is located within Multiplaza Mall shopping complex, in the heart of the entertainment and business district. Just a few steps from our lobby you will find stores, boutiques, coffee shops and other venues. This hotel is the place to work and play in a safe and fun environment. Three onsite unique concept restaurants provide options for great dining without leaving the hotel. Bambú restaurant offers international and local cuisine and its buffet is recognized for its rich local flavor. Factory Steak and Lobster is a local favorite for enjoying prime cuts and lobster. The trendy atmosphere at Nau Sushi Lounge is the place to have fun, listen to live music and have the best sushi in town with handcrafted cocktails. The hotel's lounge style terrace is where visitors unwind and enjoy drinks next to the pool and tropical gardens. Our rooms are designed to deliver the best rest. All our guestrooms feature high speed streaming Internet, soundproof windows, total blackout curtains, ultra-sumptuous bedding with 300 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, HD-LCD TV, ample work desk with an ergonomic chair, alarm clock with mobile docking station and a spacious bathroom with wide shower head. At the executive lounge, guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evening enjoy complimentary hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. Our fitness center is fully equipped for all your training needs. Enjoy a fabulous massage or sauna. Complimentary parking is available. On your next visit to San Pedro Sula stay with us and have a great time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental San Pedro Sula Hotel San Pedro Sula
San Pedro Sula Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing